It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 800 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 1,883,713 theses and dissertations.
Millions of dissertations and theses in full text from 1743 on, with millions more citations.
Includes 3.8 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.7 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Another 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Need help using ProQuest Dissertations and Theses? Click HERE
Provides a library of 20,000+ theological thesis/dissertation. Some titles are available in full text, while others may be ordered online. Contact the library if you wish to order.
Titles represent research from as many as 132 different institutions. Also included in the database are conference papers presented at annual meeting of several academic societies. . The library has a pre-paid account that covers 500 free downloads a year.
How to Write a Thesis by Rowena MurrayThis invaluable book covers issues such as working out the criteria for your thesis, writerOCOs block, writing a literature review, making notes into a draft and much more. The author introduces practical writing techniques such as freewriting, generative writing and binge writing as well as what to do when you have the end in sight and when itOCOs all over.
Better Presentations by Jonathan SchwabishPresenting is fundamentally different from writing, and with only a little more time, a little more effort, and a little more planning, you can communicate your work with force and clarity. Better Presentations describes how to visualize data effectively, find and use images appropriately, choose sensible fonts and colors, edit text for powerful delivery, and restructure a written argument for maximum engagement and persuasion.
Theses and dissertations : a guide to planning, research, and writing / R. Murray Thomas, Dale L. Brubaker.
Call Number: LB2369 .T458 2008
Writing Your Doctoral Dissertation by Rita S. BrauseIncreasing numbers of adults are enroling in doctoral programmes, but their earlier college lives often do not prepare them for the rules of the academic game. Many have no idea what a dissertation looks like, how it gets that way, or what options are available to them. This book is a practical guide for students who need help in progressing from the decision to write a dissertation to the planning, writing and defending of it. It includes samples of proposals and dissertations that have been accepted and data drawn from a number of sources, including focus groups with doctoral students and graduates and responses to an open-ended questionnaire from doctoral students across the United States.
Call Number: Ebook in ProQuest
Publication Date: 2012
The Dissertation Journey by Carol Roberts; Laura HyattHow to reach the pinnacle of academic achievementThe dissertation is a tough mountain to climb; half of all doctoral students never make it to the top. To overcome the practical, social, and psychological obstacles along the way, you need a knowledgeable guide and the right tools. This comprehensive how-to guide to developing and writing a quality dissertation provides: Expanded and updated coverage of crucial topics such as conducting a literature review, dissertation support groups, and harnessing technology to conduct research Progress tracking tools, sample forms, resource lists, and other user-friendly elements Thoroughly updated and revised chapters with the most current need-to-know information
Call Number: eBook in ProQuest
Publication Date: 2018
Completing Your Qualitative Dissertation by Linda Dale Bloomberg; Marie F. VolpeCompleting Your Qualitative Dissertation offers comprehensive step-by-step guidance and practical tools for navigating the personal and professional challenges that can arise during the qualitative dissertation journey.
Call Number: H62 .B58555 2019
Publication Date: 2018
About ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
Check out the publisher's own LibGuide for up to date information and training.