Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American literature - Information resources
American literature - Research - Methodology
English literature - Information resources
English literature - Research Methodology
Literature - Information resources
Literature - Research - Methodology
Literary research guide : an annotated listing of reference sources in English literary studies / James L. Harner.
Call Number: Z2011 .H34 2008
Research methods -- Guides to reference works -- Literary handbooks, dictionaries, and encyclopedias -- Bibliographies of bibliographies -- Libraries and library catalogs -- Guides to manuscripts and archives -- Serial bibliographies, indexes, and abstracts -- Guides to dissertations and theses -- Internet resources -- Biographical sources -- Periodicals -- Genres -- English literature -- Irish literature -- Scottish literature -- Welsh literature -- American literature -- Other literatures in english -- Foreign-language literatures -- Comparative literature -- Literature-related topics and sources.
The art of literary research / Richard D. Altick and John J. Fenstermaker.
Call Number: PR56 .A68 1993
A research guide for undergraduate students : English and American literature
Call Number: PR56 .B34 1996
Research methods for English studies / edited by Gabriele Griffin.
Call Number: PR56 .R43 2013
Research Methods for English Studies (SAGE)
Call Number: eBook in Credo Reference
Publication Date: 2013
The chapters cover research methods familiar to English scholars such as textual analysis, as well as those less commonly explored such as visual and quantitative methods, which also contribute significantly to research in English Studies.