It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ART 281 - Foundations of Art Education: Videos
This guide should help you with any research you need to complete your Art Education degree
The swan by screenplay by John Dighton ; produced by Dore Schary ; directed by Charles Vidor.
Call Number: DVD PN1997.S93 K45 2010
Publication Date: 2010
From the play "The Swan" by Ferenc Molnar.
Originally released as a motion picture in 1956.
A shy princess's head tells her to wed a worldly Crown Prince, but her heart is drawn to a dashing commoner. Garbed in dreamy Helen Rose gowns, surrounded by Mittel-European opulence, the leading lady dances, duels, flirts, falls in love and makes even the most jaded moviegoer want to believe in fairy tales.
Secrets of the Dead: China's Terracotta Warrior by a Natural History New Zealand Ltd. production for Thirteen in association with WNET.ORG and National Geographic Channel.
Call Number: DVD DS747.9.C47 C55 2011
Publication Date: 2011
The story of China's 8,000 terracotta warriors begins two centuries before the birth of Christ. The First Emperor of China was preparing an extravagant tomb for his journey into the afterlife, and decreed that he be protected forever by a monumental army. Since then no one has seen these ancient warriors in their original splendor, brightly painted and fully armed, ready to protect their Emperor for all eternity. Now this once mighty army will be returned to its former glory for the first time.
The poisoner's handbook : killer chemistry by an Apograph Productions film for American Experience ; produced and directed by Rob Rapley ; story by Michelle Ferrari.
Call Number: DVD RA1057 .P65 2014
Publication Date: 2014
"In the early 1900's, the average American medicine cabinet was a would-be poisoner's treasure chest. Deadly chemicals such as radioactive radium, thallium, potassium cyanide, and morphine lurked in health tonics, depilatory creams, teething medicine and cleaning supplies. While the tools of the murderer's trade multiplied as the pace of industrial innovation increased, the scientific knowledge and the political will to detect and prevent the crimes lagged behind"--container.
The award winning Britannica Online delivers fast and easy access to high quality and comprehensive information. The rich combination of Encyclopaedia Britannica, plus Merriam-Webster's Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines, and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting in-depth research- all from one database.
Features 1,990 full text reference books designed for secondary schools, public libraries, and undergraduate research plus full text to 150 history periodicals. Further, the database contains nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 37,400 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video. (Ebsco)
Periodicals include America's Civil War, American Heritage, American Historical Review, American History, Archaeology, Aviation History, British Heritage, Chinese America: History & Perspectives, Civil War Times, Foreign Affairs, German History, History, History Review, History Today (back to January 1975), History: Reviews of New Books, Kansas History, Journal of American History, Manitoba History, Military History, Naval History, North Carolina Historical Review, Virginia Magazine of History & Biography, Wild West, World War II and more.
The NAXOS Video Library offers an extensive streaming video library of over 3,065 classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, and documentaries.
Watch the world's greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras, and performances on demand. Once subscribed, stream any video in the collection from anywhere in the world with internet access.
Need help using Naxos? Click HERE
UbuWeb is a completely independent resource dedicated to all strains of the avant-garde, ethnopoetics, and outsider arts. All materials on UbuWeb are being made available for noncommercial and educational use only. All rights belong to the author(s). UbuWeb is completely free.
UEN's Digital Media Service is a digital media repository filled with video and other educational media free for Utah's educators, students and citizen learners. The Digital Media Service allows you to search for content, preview it and then download the media for on demand use. The digital repository includes: videos licensed by the Utah Instructional Media Consortium, local programs from KUED-7, National PBS programs, as well as media from other trusted education partners.
The George Lucas Educational Foundation is dedicated to improving the K-12 learning process by documenting, disseminating, and advocating innovative, replicable, and evidence-based strategies that prepare students to thrive in their future education, careers, and adult lives.
Specializing in unique moving image and sound collections from Utah and the West, the Audio-Visual Archive is located on the Fourth Floor of the library and is part of the Multimedia division of Special Collections. The collections include student and independent films, oral histories, home movies, local news, sports and many other rare and fascinating materials representative of the region's rich cultural and social history.