Data / Gov't Documents

Data: Useful Library Guides

Demographic Statistics from the U.S. Census & Other Reports
International Statistics
Technical Reports
What are they, how to use them -- consult this guide.
Workshop on Text Analysis
Includes information about: visualization tools; tag clouds & social tagging; tools for scholarly research (Atlas.ti and Coding Qualitative Data); and other useful links and concepts.

Transportation Research Information Database
TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.
RAND Publications
RAND is a nonprofit institution that conducts social and economic policy research for global clientele, including government agencies, foundations, and private-sector firms. Use this tool to search the RAND archive of over 17,000 titles dating back to 1948.
Social Science Research Network
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 354,700 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 289,000 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format.

National Endowment for the Arts
The National Endowment for the Arts is an independent, grantmaking agency that supports significant projects of artistic excellence, thus preserving and enhancing our Nations' diverse cultural heritage.
(Source: The United States Government Manual)
National Endowment for the Humanities
The National Endowment for the Humanities is an independent, grantmaking agency established by Congress in 1965 to support research, education, and public programs in the humanities.
(Source: The United States Government Manual)

Demographic Statistics from the U.S. Census & Other Reports
Using The United States Serial Set in the Marriott Library
The United States Congressional Serial Set is the official collection of reports and documents of the United States Congress, and began with the 15th Congress in 1817.

Hein Online
Fully searchable full text of four major library collections: the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library, covering documents from the 18th century to the present.
GPO Monthly Catalog
More than 380,000 records on all subject of interest to the U.S. government. July 1976-present.

HABS / HAER / HALS Documentation Online
These are programs of the National Park Service that record America's built environment in multiformat surveys. Here you'll find collections includes digitized images of measured drawings, black-and-white photographs, color transparencies, photo captions, written history pages, and supplemental materials.
National Register of Historic Places

Government Documents have SuDoc call numbers

Other locations for SuDoc call numbers: