Find Scholarly Materials - ART 281 - Foundations of Art Education

Expand your search beyond South Carolina with WorldCat

Still can't find what you are looking for? Try WorldCat! WorldCat is a library catalog to many library catalogs from around the world. In other words, you will find many resources here that are NOT in / accessible through the Thrift Library at Anderson University.
Then, utilize our free InterLibrary Loan (ILL) service!

Select Online Reference Sources

Searching the open web to gather background information is one way to initiate your research. Another strategy is to consult the "reference" resources in the library, many of which are available online. Reference sources are also where you want to look for standards. For instance, give the following a try:

Credo Reference
Credo Reference provides access to full-text, aggregated reference content covering a variety of major subject areas. The database contains well over 3,000,000 full-text entries in over 500 reference books, collected from more than 70 publishers. The entries are drawn from encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations, and other sources. Credo is designed as a research tool and provides the ability to search, map, save, organize, and cross-reference the information in the collection.
Credo Reference - Topic - Art
The "Art" entry in Credo Reference includes information from dictionaries and encyclopedias; it also contains lists of books, articles, suggested resources, and images.
Credo Reference - Topics - Art education
The "Art education" entry in Credo Reference includes information from dictionaries and encyclopedias; also contains lists of books, articles, and suggested resources.

Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
Content includes 1,100 periodicals covering education from preschool to college and every educational specialties. (Gale OneFile)
ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. Provides indexing to over 1.6 million titles and Full Text to 750,000 documents. (Ebsco)
Learn 360 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Educational multimedia with 24/7 access for faculty, staff, and students that can be streamed or downloaded.
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES provides full text to more than 100 scholarly journals -some from 1894 to present. (Ebsco)
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This index provides citations millions of psychology articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations going back to 1840 with links to approximately 1,000 full text titles. (Ebsco)

ART 281 - Foundations of Art Education: Find Scholarly Materials

Expand your search beyond South Carolina with WorldCat

Select Online Reference Sources