Computer crimes – HV6773
Computer crimes
- Investigation HV8079.C65
Computer networks – TK5015.5-TK5015.9
– Security measures – TK5015.59
Computer security – QA76.9.A25
Crisis management – HD49-HD49.6
Cyberspace
- Security measures
Cyberterrorism
Data encryption (Computer science)
Data protection
Electronic data processing
- Security measures
Emergency communication systems
Information warfare
Information warfare (International law) – KZ6718
Telecommunications
- Defense measures
- Protection
- Security measures – TK5102.85
Telecommunication systems
Assessing Information Security by
This book deals with the philosophy, strategy and tactics of soliciting, managing and conducting information security audits of all flavours. It will give readers the founding principles around information security assessments and why they are important, whilst providing a fluid framework for developing an astute 'information security mind' capable of rapid adaptation to evolving technologies, markets, regulations, and laws.
Cyber Security, Cyber Crime and Cyber Forensics by
Provides broad coverage of technical and socio-economic perspectives for utilizing information and communication technologies and developing practical solutions in cyber security, cyber crime, and cyber forensics.
Disaster Recovery Planning for Communications and Critical Infrastructure by
Addressing the vulnerabilities in today's critical infrastructure to natural disasters and terrorism, this practical book describes what you should be doing to protect your infrastructure before the unthinkable happens. You learn how to maintain command and control in any disaster, and how to predict the probability of those disasters. Written by two highly regarded experts in the field, this one-of-a-kind book shows you how to simplify risk assessments and emergency response procedures to disasters affecting our critical national and local infrastructure.
Handbook of Internet Crime by
An essential reference for scholars and others whose work brings them into contact with managing, policing and regulating online behaviour, the Handbook of Internet Crime emerges at a time of rapid social and technological change. Amidst much debate about the dangers presented by the Internet and intensive negotiation over its legitimate uses and regulation, this is the most comprehensive and ambitious book on cybercrime to date. The Handbook of Internet Crime gathers together the leading scholars in the field to explore issues and debates surrounding internet-related crime, deviance, policing, law and regulation in the 21st century. The Handbook reflects the range and depth of cybercrime research and scholarship, combining contributions from many of those who have established and developed cyber research over the past 25 years and who continue to shape it in its current phase, with more recent entrants to the field who are building on this tradition and breaking new ground. Contributions reflect both the global nature of cybercrime problems, and the international span of scholarship addressing its challenges.
Information Security Management Handbook by
Since 1993, the Information Security Management Handbook has served not only as an everyday reference for information security practitioners but also as an important document for conducting the intense review necessary to prepare for the Certified Information System Security Professional (CISSP) examination. Now completely revised and updated and in its fifth edition, the handbook maps the ten domains of the Information Security Common Body of Knowledge and provides a complete understanding of all the items in it. This is a ...must have... book, both for preparing for the CISSP exam and as a comprehensive, up-to-date reference.
Information Technology for Counterterrorism by
Information technology (IT) is essential to virtually all of the nation (TM)s critical infrastructures making them vulnerable by a terrorist attack on their IT system. An attack could be on the system itself or use the IT system to launch or exacerbate another type of attack. IT can also be used as a counterterrorism tool. The report concludes that the most devastating consequences of a terrorist attack would occur if it were on or used IT as part of a broader attack. The report presents two recommendations on what can be done in the short term to protect the nation (TM)s communications and information systems and several recommendations about what can be done over the longer term. The report also notes the importance of considering how an IT system will be deployed to maximize protection against and usefulness in responding to attacks.
The Internet under Crisis Conditions by
"Plenty of action and passionate, wicked adventures."—RT Book Reviews on One Night with a Rake Lady Serena's List of Forbidden Pleasures Attend an exclusively male club. Smoke a cigar. Have a fortune told by gypsies. Dance the scandalous waltz. Sir Jonah Sharp thinks Lady Serena Osbourne will be just like any other debutante, and seducing her will be one of the easiest services he's ever done for the Crown. Then he catches her wearing trousers and a mustache in his gentleman's club and she demands he teach her to smoke a cigar. But what will truly be Jonah's undoing is finding out he's an item on her list too, which makes him determined to bring her all the forbidden pleasures she can handle.
Multimedia Forensics and Security by
As information technology is rapidly progressing, an enormous amount of media can be easily exchanged through Internet and other communication networks. Increasing amounts of digital image, video, and music have created numerous information security issues and is now taken as one of the top research and development agendas for researchers, organizations, and governments worldwide. Multimedia Forensics and Security provides an in-depth treatment of advancements in the emerging field of multimedia forensics and security by tackling challenging issues such as digital watermarking for copyright protection, digital fingerprinting for transaction tracking, and digital camera source identification.
Scene of the Cybercrime by
Crime has been with us as long as laws have existed, and modern technology has given us a new type of criminal activity: cyber crime. Computer and network related crime is a problem that spans the globe, and unites those in two disparate fields: law enforcement and information technology. This guide should help both IT pros and law enforcement specialists understand both their own roles and those of the other, and show why that understanding and an organized, cooperative effort is necessary to win the fight against this new type of crime.
