It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Baker's biographical dictionary of twentieth-century classical musicians / Nicolas Slonimsky ; edited by Laura Kuhn ; associate editor, Dennis McIntire.
Call Number: ML105 .S612 1997
20th Century only.
Encyclopedia of popular music / Colin Larkin, editor.Also available as eBook.Colin Larkin provides information on a range of popular music genre from 1900s onwards; including rock, pop, jazz, folk, blues, heavy metal, techno, R&B, reggae, and hip-hop. This biographical encyclopedia contains a name index, an index of song titles, and bibliographies by artist and subject.
Historical Anthology of Music by Women by James R. Briscoe (Editor)
Call Number: M1 .H57 1987
.."". will enlighten students of music history and serve as a source of programming ideas for performers."" -- Library Journal .."". a significant contribution to the literature about, and the music of, women composers."" -- American Music Teacher
Musicians and Composers of the 20th Century by Alfred William Cramer; Salem Press Staff
Call Number: eBook in EBSCOHost
Publication Date: 2009
Biographies - Performers
Baker’s Biographical Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Classical Musicians by Nicolas Slonimsky / edited by Laura Kuhn ; associate editor, Dennis McIntire
Call Number: ML105 .S612 1997
Biographies - Special
Biographical Dictionary of Afro-American and African Musicians by Eileen Southern
Call Number: ML105 .S67 1982
Biographical dictionary of Black musicians and music educators by Lemuel Berry, Jr.
Call Number: ML106.U3 B47
Biographical Dictionary of Old English Music by Jeffrey Pulver
Call Number: ML106.G7 P9 1969
Biographical encyclopedia of jazz by Leonard Feather and Ira Gitler, with the assistance of Swing journal, Tokyo
Call Number: ML102.J3 F39 1999
Rock who's who : a biographical dictionary and critical discography including rhythm-and-blues, soul, rockabilly, folk, country, easy listening, punk, and new wave by Brock Helander
Call Number: ML102.R6 H5 1982
Women & music : a history by Edited by Karin Pendle.
Call Number: ML82 .W6 1991
Women in music : an anthology of source readings from the Middle Ages to the present by edited by Carol Neuls-Bates
Nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. (Gale)
Now users can take notes easily without opening a separate program. The "Highlights and Notes" tool allows you to select text from a document, highlight the important sections, add your own notes, and save to a new "Highlighted Articles" page. Within the same session, the highlighted sections can be easily viewed, printed, downloaded, or sent via email (no user account within the database is required). (Gale)
This resource contains more than 20,000 critical essays from over 500 literary journals and 2,300 scholarly and critical books, including 700 titles published by Bloom's Literary Criticism and Facts On File. Also included in the database are more than 13,000 biographies, 45,000 character entries, 5,000 synopses of literary works and hundreds of images and 1,160 videos. (Infobase)
WorldCat Identities has a summary page for every name in WorldCat (currently some 30 million names) including named persons, organizations and fictitious characters. A typical WorldCat Identities page will include a list of most widely held-by-libraries works by and about the identity, a list of variant forms of name the identity has been known by, a FAST tag cloud of places, topics, etc. closely related to works by and about the person, links to co-authors, and more. Titles listed are linked to WorldCat.org, and in many popular WorldCat Identities pages, links to the corresponding Wikipedia (English language) article are provided.