Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SOURCES OF E-BOOKS
Beyond OneSearch, you may want to look into these two reference ebooks databases.
Over 1,300 encyclopedias, dictionaries and reference books. 200,000 graphic images. You may search titles individually, all at once, by major subject categories, or in any combination.
Classical Music: An Introduction
Encyclopedia of Great Popular Song Recordings
Encyclopedia of Native American Music of North America
Metropolitan Opera Encyclopedia: A Comprehensive Guide to the World of Opera
Music in American Life: An Encyclopedia of the Songs, Styles, Stars, and Stories That Shaped Our Culture
Musical Terms, Symbols and Theory: An Illustrated Dictionary
Opera: The Great Composers and their Masterworks
St. James Encyclopedia of Hip Hop Culture
The Faber Companion to 20th Century Popular Music
The Harvard Biographical Dictionary of Music
The Harvard Dictionary of Music
The New Penguin Dictionary of Music
The SAGE Handbook of Popular Music
The World of Musicals: An Encyclopedia of Stage, Screen, and Song
Gale Ebooks (formerly GVRL) contains over 2,200 encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. (Gale)
Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians
Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Popular Musicians Since 1990