Access to Other LibrariesAudiovisual EquipmentBindingComputersCurriculum LabInterlibrary LoanLaminatingLibrary InstructionLost and FoundMicrofilm/MicroficheMoviesOff Campus AccessPhotocopyingPrintingScanningSupplies for SaleWireless Access
Group Study Rooms2nd Floor Map of Shelves
Semester ScheduleCalendarExtended Hours ExperimentSnow Days
This is the "Home" page of the "About the Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Contains information on the library's hours, check out policies, rules, and services
Last Updated: Jul 31, 2014 URL: http://andersonuniversity.libguides.com/AboutThriftLibrary Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Thrift Library

Useful Library Related LibGuides

A-Z Title List
by Renna Tuten - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
98 views this year
About the Library
by Kent Millwood, Renna Tuten - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
Contains information on the library's hours, check out policies, rules, and services
2,754 views this year
Ask A Librarian
by Renna Tuten - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
0 views this year
Citing Sources
by Donna Maher - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
1,400 views this year
Computer Camp 2014
by Donna Maher - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
The Thrift Library's 2014 Computer Camp will occur during the months of June and July to support the AU staff and faculty. Students are welcome, too!
106 views this year
Copyright, Public Domain, and Licensing
by Kent Millwood - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
37 views this year
Credo Reference
by Donna Maher - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
18 views this year
Databases
by Renna Tuten - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
10,895 views this year
Databases by Subject
by Renna Tuten - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
3,987 views this year
Digital Libraries and Collections
by Renna Tuten - Last Updated May 19, 2014
This guide will provide a list of digital libraries and collections of digital materials online that contains research resources and original primary resource materials.
114 views this year
Distance Education
by Renna Tuten - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
10 views this year
Donations
by Renna Tuten - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
64 views this year
eBooks
by Renna Tuten - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
273 views this year
EhIS (EBSCOhost Integrated Search)
by Renna Tuten - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
111 views this year
Faculty Support
by Kent Millwood - Last Updated May 27, 2014
394 views this year
FYE
by Donna Maher - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
5 views this year
Happy Hobbit Day!
by Kent Millwood - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
9 views this year
History Resources and Research
by Renna Tuten - Last Updated Jan 2, 2014
16 views this year
iPads
by Renna Tuten - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
51 views this year
Library Catalog
by Renna Tuten - Last Updated May 23, 2014
170 views this year
Library Periodicals
by Jean Rauton - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
62 views this year
Movies in the Library
by Jean Rauton - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
505 views this year
OneSearch
by Renna Tuten - Last Updated May 19, 2014
27 views this year
Online Searching
by Kent Millwood, Renna Tuten - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
390 views this year
Online Students
by Kent Millwood, Renna Tuten - Last Updated May 1, 2014
329 views this year
Plagiarism
by Donna Maher - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
53 views this year
Primary Sources
by Renna Tuten - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
88 views this year
Recommended Web Sites
by Kent Millwood - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
713 views this year
Research: Getting Started
by Donna Maher - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
383 views this year
Science Fiction
by Renna Tuten - Last Updated Dec 3, 2013
93 views this year
StreamlineSC (formerly etvStreamlineSC)
by Donna Maher, Jean Rauton - Last Updated May 30, 2014
31 views this year
Student Library Survey, 2012-13
by Kent Millwood - Last Updated Apr 24, 2014
42 views this year
Student Library Survey, 2013-14
by Kent Millwood - Last Updated Apr 25, 2014
378 views this year
Subject Headings
by Fred Guyette - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
416 views this year
 

About the library

The Thrift Library has a lot to offer. This LibGuide will explain...

  • The library's hours
  • Circulation policies
  • Rules
  • Other services we offer
  • What formats we have materials in
  • Suggestions for starting your research
 

Library Hours

The library's regular hours during fall and spring semester are:

  • Sunday - 3:00 p.m. - Midnight
  • Monday - Thursday - 8:00 a.m. - Midnight
  • Friday - 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday - 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Library Schedule - Notes special hours - summer school, school holidays, end of semester, etc.
Library Calendar - Notes the library's hours for each day of the month.
 

After Hours Services

A book drop is available at all hours at the front of the library.

The virtual library (which includes databases and ebooks) is always available through the library's website.

Try OneSearch!

     

    Library Factoids

    • Total Vols. - 350,000
      • In House Collection (Books, Media, Bound, Micro, etc.) - 100,000
        • Books - 85,000 
      • eBooks - 250,000
    • Hours Open Per Week - 87
    • Databases -  175
    • Full Text Periodicals - 25,000
    • Online Audio Recordings - 2 million
    • Online Video Recordings - 6,000
    • Seating - 300
    • Study Rooms - 9
    • Public Access Computers
    • Wireless throughout

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Kent Millwood
    Contact Info
    Phone: 864-231-2050
    Send Email

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Renna Tuten Redd
    Contact Info
    864-231-2050
    Send Email
    Text-a-librarian:
    (864) 339-9866
     

    Library Social Media

    Visit the Thrift Library Blog!

    Like us on Facebook!

     

    Interactive Poll

    Was this LibGuide helpful?



     

    Feedback Box

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip