Thrift Library is working on establishing an official Anderson University Archive.
Planned projects include:
You can read more about our efforts in this AU News article: Archiving More than a Century of Memories.
Thrift Library is interested in procuring items that directly relate to the history of Anderson University. Please contact the Research and Instruction Archivist to discuss potential donations before bringing them to the library.
Monetary donations can be made online. Enter designation: Other - Thrift Library - Archive. Donations will be used to fund:
A limited number of AU archival items are currently available online via the Internet Archive. The official catalog is still under construction but the items can be searched for and found online accessing AU's specific ArchivesSpace website.
Please contact the Research and Instruction Archivist for more information and/or to access the AU Archive.
Professor Wyma's Literary Theory and Research students partnered with the archive to explore a hands-on approach to the research process, looking through over a hundred years worth of items of the school. Using what they had learned in class, the students formed connections between items, studied their history, and created museum worthy presentations that were proudly showcased for everyone to view in Watkins at the College of Arts and Science showcase on December 5, 2023. Anderson Memorabilia Presentations Part of Arts and Science Showcase
Professor Wyma's Literary Theory and Research students partnered with the archive to explore a hands-on approach to the research process, looking through over a hundred years worth of items of the school. Using what they had learned in class, the students formed connections between items, studied their history, and created museum worthy presentations that were proudly showcased for everyone to view in Watkins at the College of Arts and Science showcase on December 5, 2023. Anderson Memorabilia Presentations Part of Arts and Science Showcase
Professor Wyma's Literary Theory and Research students partnered with the archive to explore a hands-on approach to the research process, looking through over a hundred years worth of items of the school. Using what they had learned in class, the students formed connections between items, studied their history, and created museum worthy presentations that were proudly showcased for everyone to view in Watkins at the College of Arts and Science showcase on December 5, 2023. Anderson Memorabilia Presentations Part of Arts and Science Showcase
Professor Wyma's Literary Theory and Research students partnered with the archive to explore a hands-on approach to the research process, looking through over a hundred years worth of items of the school. Using what they had learned in class, the students formed connections between items, studied their history, and created museum worthy presentations that were proudly showcased for everyone to view in Watkins at the College of Arts and Science showcase on December 5, 2023. Anderson Memorabilia Presentations Part of Arts and Science Showcase