Skip to main content

About the Library: Semester Schedule

Contains information on the library's hours, check out policies, rules, and services

Fall Semester 2017

Fall Semester 2017 

August 23 - December 6

 Monday - Thursday                                     

 8:00 a.m. - Midnight       

 Friday      

 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 Saturday

 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 Sunday

 3:00 p.m. - Midnight

 

Closed Labor Weekend - Reopen Monday, September 4 at 7:00 p.m.

 

Fall Break Hours 

October 12 -16

 Wednesday, October 11                         

 Close at 7:00 p.m.    

 Thursday, October 12

 9:00 - 4:00

 Friday, October 13

 CLOSED

 Saturday, October 14

 CLOSED

 Sunday, October 15

 Reopen 7:00 p.m.

  

Thanksgiving Hours 

November 22-27

 Tuesday, November 21

 Close 7:00 p.m.

 Wednesday, November 22

 CLOSED

 Thursday, November 23  

 CLOSED

 Friday, November 24

 CLOSED

 Saturday, November 25

 CLOSED

 Sunday, November 26

 Reopen 7:00 p.m.

 

Finals Hours 

December 7 - 14

 Wednesday, December 6 (last class day)                                

 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.        

 Thursday, December 7       

 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. 

 Friday, December 8

 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. 

 Saturday, December 9  

 10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. 

 Sunday, December 10   

 3:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m. 

 Monday, December 11

 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. 

 Tuesday, December 12

 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. 

 Wednesday, December 13

 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

 

TWEEN HOURS

 Thursday, December 14  9:00 a.m - 4:00 p.m.
 Friday, December 15 - Tuesday, January 2  Closed
Wednesday, January 3 - Friday, January 5 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 6 - Sunday, January 7 CLOSED
Monday, January 8 - Wednesday, January 10 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

 

Note:

  • The Thrift Library is happy to extend its hours when classes and special events fall outside its normal operating hours. 
  • Faculty and staff are strongly encouraged to review the library’s calendar – especially during summer school, holidays, and days between academic semesters – to determine if the posted times are adequate to their needs. 

48 hours’ notice is requested. 

The following areas are located in the Thrift Library Building but have their own hours

Books and Beans  Basement of Thrift
Center for Student Success 2nd Floor of Library
 Center for Innovation and Digital Learning Basement of Thrift
Center for Learning and Teaching Excellence Basement of Thrift
Post Office Basement of Thrift
   Vandiver Art Gallery Main floor to right of Library