Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These links will take you directly to the portions of databases that contain materials relevant to Theatre. However, this is by no means an exhaustive list. Feel free to explore the General Collections to find additional resources.
This resource provides tools, information and experience about the subject of Contemporary dance.
Future Learn - Film Studies
Future Learn provides courses such as "Teaching Literacy Through Film", "Hispanic Film and Culture", "Filmmaking and Animation in the Classroom", "Explore Filmmaking: from Script to Screen", and "An Introduction to Screenwriting."
Future Learn - Performing Arts
Find specific courses on screenwriting, theater performance and film studies.
Google Arts & Culture
Explore collections from around the world with Google Arts & Culture, created by Google Cultural Institute.
Internet Archive: Digital Library
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more
Memrise - Theatre
Uses images and audio to help memorize vocabulary. Interactive site that saves individual progress.
MIT Open Courseware - Music, and Theater Arts
MIT Open Courseware offers an extensive series of online courses, such as playwriting and philosophy in film. Course format generally includes lecture videos, interactive concept quizzes (solution key), problem sets, terms and definitions, suggested topics and links, and exams (with solution key).
OER Commons - Performing Arts
OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for the performing arts.
Performing Arts Encyclopedia
Library of Congress Performing Arts Encyclopedia.
Snag Films has over 2,000 movies, TV show episodes, and eye-opening documentaries. Search dance, film, or theater to find related documentaries.
The American Variety Stage
The American Variety Stage is a multimedia anthology selected from various Library of Congress holdings. Included are English and Yiddish playscripts.
The IMAGE Project
IMAGE provides access to CSU collections of images for teaching and research. The collection includes images for the art history survey and historical images from a wide variety of fields, including political and cultural history, anthropology, biology, medicine and technology.