Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scripts, Books & DVDs @ Thrift
The majority of the library's scripts are in the Theatre section near the fireplace on the main floor.
Plays are often published as books and may be found in the P's upstairs next to their author.
Books about Theatre are located in PN2000-PN3299.
Books about Musicals are located in M1500-M1508.
Ebook Collections @ Thrift
ProQuest Ebook Central
250,000 titles on topics. Search across the complete word by word content of every book. Copy and paste, email, cite, take notes, and share your research within ProQuest Ebook Central.
eBooks on EBSCOhost
200,000 ebooks on all topics.
Project Gutenberg is a volunteer effort to digitize, archive, and distribute cultural works.
A non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, and more.
A list of classics offered for free download in ebook format on the Amazon Kindle.
A partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. Not all, but many of the books are in the public domain.
Request Books Thrift Library Doesn't Have
Ambrose Digital Video
Watch BBC Productions of Shakespeare's Plays, Explore Hollywood's Great Directors, and A History of Great Playwrights
DVDs - Movies and Musicals
Search by title or filter by Department - Theatre. You may also filter by Fomat - either Movie or Musical.
A-Z Guide to Shakespeare (Oxford Reference)
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Stage Actors and Acting (Credo Reference) Cambridge Guide to Theatre (Credo Reference)
Concise Oxford Companion to the Theatre (2nd ed) (Oxford Reference)
Continuum Companion to Twentieth Century Theatre (Oxford Reference) Dictionary of Shakespeare (Credo Reference)
Dictionary of Visual Discourse: A Dialectical Lexicon of Terms (Credo Reference)
Dictionary Plus Performing Arts (Oxford Reference)
Drama Criticism, Vols. 1-52. (Integrated into
Literature Criticism Online)
Drama for Students, Vols. 1-31 (GVRL)
Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (Oxford Reference) International Encyclopedia of Dance (Oxford Reference)
Oxford Companion to American Theatre (Oxford Reference)
Oxford Companion to the American Musical (Oxford Reference)
Oxford Companion to Theatre and Performance (Oxford Reference)
Oxford Dictionary of Dance (Oxford Reference)
Oxford Dictionary of Plays (Oxford Reference)
Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre & Performance (Oxford Reference) Palgrave Handbook of Musical Theatre Producers (Credo Reference)
The Routledge Companion to African American Theatre and Performance (RHO)
The Routledge Companion to Aesthetics (RHO)
The Routledge Companion to Stanislavsky
The Routledge Companion to Theatre of the Oppressed (RHO)
Routledge Introduction to Theatre and Performance Studies (Credo Reference)
Routledge Handbook of Asian Theatre (RHO)
Shakespeare's Theatre: A Dictionary of His Stage Context (Credo Reference)
World of Musicals: An Encyclopedia of Stage, Screen, and Song (Credo Reference)
Need Assistance? I'm happy to help.