Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gale Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays. Scholarly journals & business news. (Gale)
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES provides full text to more than 100 scholarly journals -some from 1894 to present. (Ebsco)
Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers almost 500 scholarly full text journals in Psychology. (Ebsco)
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This index provides citations millions of psychology articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations going back to 1840 with links to approximately 1,000 full text titles. (Ebsco)
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexing for 625 titles from 1983 on with 'Full Text for 215 titles from 1995 on. Provides the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods for the social sciences including sociology, psychology, criminal justice, economics, and community health. (HWWilson)
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect College Edition (Health and Life Sciences Module) contains 1,146 peer-reviewed journals going back to 1995 covering Biology, Kinesiology and Nursing. There is also significant free content in the Physical Sciences, Engineering, Business, Psychology, Sociology, Education, Criminal Justices, and the Humanities. Some books chapters are offered for free as well.
Salem Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Over 400 reference books on Careers, Health, History, Literature and Science. Great for Primary Sources!
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains citations from over 5,600 medical journals with full text to over 2,100 titles. Full text goes back as far as 1865, with no embargo periods. The ability to search by MeSH terms, browse the index of terms, and search for images are also available.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing to 5,500 journal titles and Full Text for 1,300. Discover Continuing Education Modules, Evidence-based care sheets, some full text research instruments. (Ebsco)
Employee Retention and Turnover by This exploration of what employee turnover is, why it happens, and what it means for companies and employees draws together contemporary and classic theories and research to present a well-rounded perspective on employee retention and turnover. The book uses models such as job embeddedness theory, proximal withdrawal states, and context-emergent turnover theory, as well as highlights cultural differences affecting global differences in turnover. Employee Retention and Turnover contextualises the issue of turnover, its causes and its consequences, before discussing underrepresented antecedents of turnover, key aspects of retention and methods for regulating turnover, and future research directions. Ideal for both academics and advanced students of industrial/organizational psychology, Employee Retention and Turnover is essential for understanding the past, present, and future of turnover and related research.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2019
For additional information on recruitment and retention plans, performance reviews, and customer service surveys use the Human Resources Management Box on the MGT 343 Research Guide.