Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Gale Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
New
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
Gale Chilton Library This link opens in a new window
New
Detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs. Maintenance and specification tables that provide the unique data you need for each specific vehicle. Step-by-step service and repair procedures, and labor estimating tool to help you confidently determine your next move. Vacuum diagrams to simplify troubleshooting. Wiring diagrams to help explain system operation. Close-up photographs and illustrations for visual support. ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams.
Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new window
New
Includes 21 indexes and directories of various types useful for business, sociology, and education research. Includes ability to cross-search all the directories at the same time to analyze, sort, filter, and export data.
Gale Ebooks (Drama for Students) This link opens in a new window
For middle school students through adults. Collection includes Volumes 1-38 and is a guide to understanding the most studied plays. Features discussion and analysis of plays of all time periods, nations, and cultures. Includes discussions of themes, characters, critical overviews, plots, and historical context. Provides suggested readings on similar themes and topics, as well as classroom aides. (Gale)
Gale Ebooks (Novels for Students) This link opens in a new window
For middle school students through adults. Collection includes Volumes 1-66 and is a guide to understanding novels from various cultures and time periods. Includes discussions of plot, characters, themes, critical overviews, and style as well as the work’s cultural and historical significance. Provides suggested readings on similar themes and topics, as well as classroom aides. (Gale)
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
New
Explore a range of topics broken down by subject for targeted results based on your interests such as: Careers, Computers and Technology, Education, Health, History, News and Current Events, Personal Finance and Taxes, Self-Help/Self-Improvement
Gale In Context: College This link opens in a new window
New
Access a wide array of multidisciplinary content by searching scholarly journals, newspapers, periodicals, images, and videos.
Gale Literature Book Review Index This link opens in a new window
New
includes more than 5.6 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more.
Gale Literature LitFinder This link opens in a new window
New
provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
Gale Literature: Contemporary Authors This link opens in a new window
New
Find biographical information on more than 149,000 modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters. Sketches typically include personal information, contact information, career history, writings, biographical and critical sources, authors' comments, and informative essays about their lives and work.
Gale OneFile: Agriculture This link opens in a new window
New
Current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. 600 journal titles. Strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database,
Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
New
Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications. Updated daily.
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media This link opens in a new window
New
Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science This link opens in a new window
New
Access leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues This link opens in a new window
New
Provides access to current full text and pertinent backfile content covering topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Gale OneFIle: Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
New
Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts This link opens in a new window
New
Find a variety of information from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as key reference titles.
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window
New
Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
New
Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy This link opens in a new window
New
Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts & Music This link opens in a new window
New
Search millions of articles about drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Diverse resource for serious fine arts students.
Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture This link opens in a new window
New
Find millions of articles on the practical and scientific aspects of horticulture studies. For all horticultural enthusiasts.
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Discover balanced coverage of topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism This link opens in a new window
New
Discover well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
Gale OneFile: Information Science This link opens in a new window
New
Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology. Updated daily.
Gale OneFile: Informe Academico This link opens in a new window
New
Search across full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America.
Gale OneFile: Legaltrac This link opens in a new window
New
Ideal for students, law school faculty, and legal researchers, Gale OneFile: LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence This link opens in a new window
New
Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
New
Access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine This link opens in a new window
New
Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
Gale OneFile: Psychology This link opens in a new window
New
Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosohy This link opens in a new window
New
Research the impact of religion on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily.
Gale OneFile: U.S. History This link opens in a new window
New
Gale In Context: U.S. History traces America’s development from colonization and revolution through
civil rights, the war on terror, and the rise of the internet. You’ll find primary sources, biographies and
reference overviews, videos, articles from premium publications, and more on the most significant
people, events, and
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers This link opens in a new window
New
Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career.
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism This link opens in a new window
New
Gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.
Gale OneFile: World History This link opens in a new window
New
Gale In Context: World History reaches back to the ancient world—and forward to today's headlines—to deliver a chronicle of the people, cultures, events, and societies that have formed the history of the human race. A range of topics such as Aztecs, Industrial Revolution, Silk Road, the Buddha, Space Race, and more provide a wide perspective across the globe.
Gale Research Complete This link opens in a new window
New
Use the cross search experiences to search across multiple databases from Gale general research, primary sources, and literature databases.
New
Brings together in a single place a rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.
IGI Global This link opens in a new window
Trial
IGI Global disseminates vetted quality content within 11 core subject areas, including Business and Management; Computer Science and Information Technology; Education; Environment and Agriculture; Government and Law; Library and Information Science; Media and Communications; Medicine and Healthcare; Science and Engineering; Security and Forensics; and Social Sciences and Humanities.
Mometrix eLibrary This link opens in a new window
New
Mometrix Test Preparation offers study guides, flashcards and practice questions for PRAXIS, GRE, GMAT, CFP, NCLEX, MCAT, DAT, TEAS, and SHRM.
PebbleGo and PebbleGo Next This link opens in a new window
PebbleGo is a curricular content hub specifically designed for K-3 students. Packed with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy supports for students of all abilities, it boosts engagement and fosters independent learning in core subject areas. A new Science module has been added to Animals. PebbleGo is also available in Spanish. (Capstone)
RKMA 2023 Ebook Package This link opens in a new window
New
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA), founded in 1972, publishes ebooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace.
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window
New
Sage Knowledge is an ebook platform for topics across the social sciences.
TeachingBooks Library This link opens in a new window
New
One stop provides resources for books you are reading and teaching, including author and illustrator interviews, lesson plans, and other enrichment content.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...