It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Millions of dissertations and theses in full text from 1743 on, with millions more citations.
Includes 3.8 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.7 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Another 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Need help using ProQuest Dissertations and Theses? Click HERE
Authoritative coverage of the full spectrum of dance, including theatrical, ritual dance-drama, folk, traditional, ethnic, and social dance. Extensive historical and cultural overviews of many nations appear along with articles on specific dance forms, musicand costumes, performances, biographies of dancers and choreographers, and much more. The set features nearly 2,000 alphabetically arranged articles and more than 2,300 illustrations.
In Bringing the Body to the Stage and Screen, Annette Lust provides stage and screen artists with a program of physical and related expressive exercises that can empower their art with more creativity"--provided by publishe
With “So What Are You Going to Do with That?” Susan Basalla and Maggie Debelius—Ph.D.’s themselves—answer all those questions with a resounding “Yes!” A witty, accessible guide full of concrete advice for anyone contemplating the jump from scholarship to the outside world, “So What Are You Going to Do with That?” covers topics ranging from career counseling to interview etiquette to translating skills learned in the academy into terms an employer can understand and appreciate. Packed with examples and stories from real people who have successfully made this daunting—but potentially rewarding— transition, and written with a deep understanding of both the joys and difficulties of the academic life, this fully revised and up-to-date edition will be indispensable for any graduate student or professor who has ever glanced at her CV, flipped through the want ads, and wondered, “What if?”
If you're like most performing artists, you're not in it for the money. Whether you're a musician, a dancer, or an actor, you've spent years mastering your craft. But to make it your career--you need to figure out how to get paid. Jobs are scarce and talent alone no longer assures success. Today's performers need to hone their entrepreneurial skills and create their own careers. Inspired by the celebrated Juilliard course, The World's Your Stage explains the business side of the performing arts. Filled with insights from leading figures in the arts as well as lessons from thriving artist-entrepreneurs, the book helps you: Understand the numbers Find your niche--and fill it Market and promote yourself and your venture Network productively Fundraise both online and off Balance artistic and financial growth with the Oportunity Framework And more. Keep your dream alive, but keep a clear eye on the facts. With planning and work, you can make a living doing what you love--you just need to learn how.