Nursing-Undergraduate: Databases

A comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.

A comprehensive online resource for physical therapy education.

PsycARTICLES provides full text to more than 100 scholarly journals -some from 1894 to present. (Ebsco)

This index provides citations millions of psychology articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations going back to 1840 with links to approximately 1,000 full text titles. (Ebsco)

Contains citations from over 5,600 medical journals with full text to over 2,100 titles. Full text goes back as far as 1865, with no embargo periods. The ability to search by MeSH terms, browse the index of terms, and search for images are also available.

Provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. (ProQuest)

Ovid Nursing Database includes information from Journals@Ovid and MEDLINE, the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM®) premier bibliographic database. Includes full text of 179 premier nursing journals. (Ovid)

Covers almost 500 scholarly full text journals in Psychology. (Ebsco)

ScienceDirect College Edition (Health and Life Sciences Module) contains 1,146 peer-reviewed journals going back to 1995 covering Biology, Kinesiology and Nursing. There is also significant free content in the Physical Sciences, Engineering, Business, Psychology, Sociology, Education, Criminal Justices, and the Humanities. Some books chapters are offered for free as well.

Features perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. (Ebsco)

This resource is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and physical therapy students. This partnership between F.A. Davis and McGraw-Hill Education brings you a comprehensive online PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy—for viewing on any device.

Provides indexing to 989 health related titles and full text to 769 titles. Also includes more than 2,500 topical overviews from Clinical Reference Systems. (Gale OneFile)

Provides indexing to 900 health related journals (with full text to 75%) as well as health related articles from an additional 2,200 general interest publications and hundreds of videos. (Gale)

This consumer health database provides full text to magazines and journals, reference books, and 19,800 clinical systems reports. (Ebsco)

This nursing and allied health resource provides indexing to 830 titles and full text to almost 330 scholarly full text journals. Includes the Lexis-PAL Drug Guide. (Ebsco)

Fifty-five authoritative journals, all full-text searchable and linked to external bibliographic databases. Topics include: Medicine, Engineering/Informatics, Law, Psychology, and Public Health/Policy.