Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Physical Therapy: Anatomy & Physiology 3D Online

AAFP Conditions A-Z

Also on the left toolbar, you can see a link for AAFP Conditions A to Z (2013)

AAFP Conditions A-Z (2013)
“AAFP Conditions A to Z is a handy patient-information tool that’s been written and reviewed by physicians and patient education professionals at the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP). The AAFP is a national medical organization representing more than 93,700 family physicians, family practice residents and medical students. Common conditions, treatments and health tips are presented concisely and informatively, and listed alphabetically or cross-searched in STAT!Ref online. Print the information for your patients to enhance understanding and health promotion.” 

A STAT!Ref representative stated that this was designed to be at a 5th grade reading level.

Anatomy and Physiology 3D Human Online / Anatomy.TV

This online resource covers all a student needs to know and learn for a 2- semester Anatomy & Physiology course.
20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more.

  • Learning objectives guide the student through essential facts.
  • Narrated animations show physiological processes in a memorable way.
  • Accessible online 24/7.
  • Interactive 3D models you can rotate, add and remove layers from, and label each structure. make learning detailed anatomy fun and easy to remember and retain.
  • Quiz questions designed in several formats, help you check your progress.


 

 

Welcome to STAT!Ref

This page should give some basics regarding the various tools to which we can access through our STAT!Ref subscription.
These links go to the STAT!Ref page where you can gain access to them.

These include:

AAFP Conditions A-Z (2013) AAFP Conditions A-Z MedCalc 3000 MedCalc3000
Stedman's Medical Dictionary Stedman's Medical Dictionary                  Launch Anatomy TV Anatomy & Physiology 3D Human Online

STAT!Ref- Creating an optional account

STAT!Ref screenshot

As you can see from the screen shot above, our subscription with STAT!Ref contains many tools.  There are approximately 400 resources from over 50 disciplines available.

When using the “Search:” box or the “Advanced Search Page” tools, the searches will include PubMed, CDC, TOXNET, AAFP, and other resources.  All results will be in full-text format.

When you create a STAT!Ref account, you can save searches as well as sign up for evidence alerts.  These will inform you when new information on your specified topic is posted.  Also, with your STAT!Ref account, you can use STAT!Ref off-campus without logging in to the proxy server AND you can use STAT!Ref® Mobile Access for iOS, Android, and Blackberry!  You must create the account while on campus or logged into the proxy server.  For more information, see My STAT!Ref Account Login and click on “For more information click here.” The app allows access to AAFP Conditions and MedCalc3000.  If you find a result with a term you want to learn more about, highlight the term and click "Define." This will get you to a Stedman's Medical Dictionary entry.

    

If you do not already have a My STAT!Ref account, you can create one by: clicking on the "My STAT!Ref" link at the top of the page just before the “Help | Support” links and filling out the information to create an account.  Click “Log In/Create Account.”

There is a check box to "Remember your My STAT!Ref settings on this computer". If this is checked, then each login from that computer will be automatically logged into your My STAT!Ref account. This should not be checked if you are not the exclusive user of the computer.

Once your account is created you can set your My STAT!Ref settings however you like (as described under "Editing a My STAT!Ref Account" below). Each time you use STAT!Ref, remember to log in so that your My STAT!Ref settings will take effect.

Stedman's Medical Dictionary

Stedman’s Medical Dictionary allows you to look up terms by first letter, which is found in the left frame.  The main (right) frame provides the opportunity to type in a term.  It is provided as a pop-up window, rather than navigating away from the STAT!Ref page.

Stedman's Medical Dictionary

After putting in your search term, this is the result page:

Stedman's sample

In the left frame, you can also see the terms that can be found near your search term.

MedCalc 3000

MedCalc 3000 encompasses a wide array of pertinent medical formulae, clinical criteria sets and decision tree analysis tools used everyday by clinicians, medical educators, nurses and health care students of all types. With the growing emphasis and application of Evidence Based Medicine, there has never been a greater need for a system such as MedCalc 3000.

 MedCalc 3000 can help with unit and dose conversions and offers the following tools: Converters, MathCalc, Equations, Clinical Criteria, Decision Trees, Specialties, EMR Connect!, and a Glossary for the abbreviations used.

MedCalc 3000 screenshot