Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Original New OneSearch Box with graphic and description - 24562207
Although "Supply chains" and "Supply chain management" will usually work as key word searches, the official subject heading for this topics is:
Related topics include:
- Industrial procurement
- Electronic commerce
- Industrial management
- Production management
- Physical distribution of goods
- International business enterprises
- Strategic planning
- Logistic (Organisation)
Beyond the normal full text business databases found in OneSearch, the following non-business databases contain substantial books and articles on this topic.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
250,000 titles on topics. Search across the complete word by word content of every book. Copy and paste, email, cite, take notes, and share your research within ProQuest Ebook Central.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect College Edition (Health and Life Sciences Module) contains 1,146 peer-reviewed journals going back to 1995 covering Biology, Kinesiology and Nursing. There is also significant free content in the Physical Sciences, Engineering, Business, Psychology, Sociology, Education, Criminal Justices, and the Humanities. Some books chapters are offered for free as well.
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of eBooks on all topics. Users have access only to unlocked titles (see the lock icon). But all are available for purchase upon request. Email the library if you see a book you want.
Supply Chain Managment
An Introduction to Supply Chain Management by
Call Number: eBook in Credo Reference. Also HD38.5 .P725 2013.
Publication Date: 2012
With this book in hand, you'll be better equipped to conceptualize the management of supply chains as a collection of business processes; identify primary and secondary value chain processes; distinguish between the umbrella term, "supply chain management," and its component functions; and understand the basic tools of forecasting and the need for accurate data and forecasts on which to base supply chain management decisions.
The Essentials of Supply Chain Management by
Call Number: HD38.5 .M56 2015
Publication Date: 2015
This is today;s indispensable introduction to supply chain management for today's students and tomorrow's managers - not yesterday's!
Handbook of Global Supply Chain Management by
Call Number: eBook in Credo Reference
Publication Date: 2006
Provides a comprehensive understanding and assessment of the field of global supply chain management (GSCM).