It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Kinesiology Research Guide: Find Articles
A guide to help you find resources and information about and within the field of Kinesiology
Full text articles and citations on all topics from 8,800 full text journals from 1887 on. (Ebsco)
An upgrade to Academic Search Premier.
Contains 13,600 abstracted and indexed journals and 8,751 full text journals. Offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of academic subjects. Also includes PDF content dating back as far as 1887. Updated daily. (Ebsco)
Contains citations from over 5,600 medical journals with full text to over 2,100 titles. Full text goes back as far as 1865, with no embargo periods. The ability to search by MeSH terms, browse the index of terms, and search for images are also available.
Includes 20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more.
Free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature contains hundreds of full text and open access titles as well as citations to many more resources. Many titles begin with volume one.
Ovid Nursing Database includes information from Journals@Ovid and MEDLINE, the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM®) premier bibliographic database. Includes full text of 47 premier nursing journals. (Ovid)
ScienceDirect College Edition (Health and Life Sciences Module) contains 1,146 peer-reviewed journals going back to 1995 covering Biology, Kinesiology and Nursing.
There is also significant free content in the Physical Sciences, Engineering, Business, Psychology, Sociology, Education, Criminal Justice, and the Humanities. Some book chapters are offered for free as well.. A good source for scholarly articles and Studies.