Psychologists, researchers, teachers, and students need complete and comprehensive information in the fields of psychology and behavioral science. The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology, Volume One has been the reference of choice for almost three decades. This indispensable resource is updated and expanded to include much new material. It uniquely and effectively blends psychology and behavioral science. The Fourth Edition features over 1,200 entries; complete coverage of DSM disorders; and a bibliography of over 10,000 citations. Readers will benefit from up-to-date and authoritative coverage of every major area of psychology.
Integrating psychology and religion, this unique encyclopedia offers a rich contribution to the development of human self-understanding. It provides an intellectually rigorous collection of psychological interpretations of the stories, rituals, motifs, symbols, doctrines, dogmas, and experiences of the worldâe(tm)s religious traditions. Easy-to-read, the encyclopedia draws from forty different religions, including modern world religions and older religious movements. It is of particular interest to researchers and professionals in psychology and religion.
Do men and women feel things differently? What's going on in your body and mind when you're happy, sad, frustrated, or under stress? How bad do episodes of anger or depression have to be before they cross the line from normal to something requiring help? And, for those extreme cases, what can be done to help those suffering from serious emotional disorders?
Encyclopedia of sleep and dreaming by Mary A. Carskadon, editor in chief
Call Number: BF1078 .E63 1993
About 400 articles of varying length. An extensive index flags long articles by noting their age and numbers in bold. Appendix notes relevant organizations.
Providing clear, comprehensible information for general readers, this three-volume, A–Z encyclopedia covers the major theories and findings associated with our understanding of human memory and some of the crippling disorders associated with memory malfunction.
Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology by Jacqueline Longe (Editor)"Provides a survey of topics covering the entire spectrum of psychology, including notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information"--