Thrift Library: HIS 385 Modern Latin America: Discovery Tools / Databases in History

Recommended Discovery Tools

The following databases are recommended for finding secondary sources on

Latin American History

OneSearch
Many combinations and approaches are possible, including PASCAL (All academic libraries in SC), Thrift Library's Catalog (for books owned by AU), and "Journal Articles Only"

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive reference resource that includes images, audio files, videos, and more than 600 full-text reference books on most major subject areas. (Infobase)

Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals, reference books and conference papers covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics.
(Ebsco)

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
Need help using ATLA? Click HERE
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.

The Handbook of Latin American Studies (A Useful Database, but Citations Only, no full-text)
GOOGLE Scholar
To get the most from GOOGLE Scholar, Go to "Settings" and then click on "Library Links." Search for "Anderson University" and select "Anderson University."