It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How do you write a good paper for your literature class? The first step is to read the literary work you are analyzing. Next, check out this guide from North Carolina State University and this handout from the University of North Carolina Writing Center.
The LRC gives access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 130,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. Also includes more than 400 books from the Twayne Series, 300 full text journals, and links to 5,000 web sites. (Gale)
Almost 3,000 eBooks on all topics. Particularly strong in literary criticism. Also includes the full text of over 100 literary classics like Beowulf, the Divine Comedy, and the Adventures of Huckleberry Finn.
This resource contains more than 20,000 critical essays from over 500 literary journals and 2,300 scholarly and critical books, including 700 titles published by Bloom's Literary Criticism and Facts On File. Also included in the database are more than 13,000 biographies, 45,000 character entries, 5,000 synopses of literary works and hundreds of images and 1,160 videos. (Infobase)
Now users can take notes easily without opening a separate program. The "Highlights and Notes" tool allows you to select text from a document, highlight the important sections, add your own notes, and save to a new "Highlighted Articles" page. Within the same session, the highlighted sections can be easily viewed, printed, downloaded, or sent via email (no user account within the database is required). (Gale)
A full text database focusing on the history of the world, outside the USA and Canada, from the 15th century to the present.. Features information on world history, military history, women’s history, and history of education. (Ebsco)
Contains 530 full text journals and 140 full text books. Indexes 2,300 journals.