Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cybersecurity at Anderson University (Under Construction as of November 2019)
Useful Guides for Library Research With Descriptions
Cybersecurity Web Resources
Some Top Professional Certifications
The Basics of Digital Forensics by The Basics of Digital Forensics provides a foundation for people new to the field of digital forensics. This book teaches you how to conduct examinations by explaining what digital forensics is, the methodologies used, key technical concepts and the tools needed to perform examinations. Details on digital forensics for computers, networks, cell phones, GPS, the cloud, and Internet are discussed. Readers will also learn how to collect evidence, document the scene, and recover deleted data. This is the only resource your students need to get a jump-start into digital forensics investigations. This book is organized into 11 chapters. After an introduction to the basics of digital forensics, the book proceeds with a discussion of key technical concepts. Succeeding chapters cover labs and tools; collecting evidence; Windows system artifacts; anti-forensics; Internet and email; network forensics; and mobile device forensics. The book concludes by outlining challenges and concerns associated with digital forensics. PowerPoint lecture slides are also available. This book will be a valuable resource for entry-level digital forensics professionals as well as those in complimentary fields including law enforcement, legal, and general information security. Learn all about what Digital Forensics entails Build a toolkit and prepare an investigative plan Understand the common artifacts to look for during an exam
Publication Date: 2012-04-02
Beginning Ethical Hacking with Python by Learn the basics of ethical hacking and gain insights into the logic, algorithms, and syntax of Python. This book will set you up with a foundation that will help you understand the advanced concepts of hacking in the future. Learn Ethical Hacking with Python 3 touches the core issues of cyber security: in the modern world of interconnected computers and the Internet, security is increasingly becoming one of the most important features of programming. Ethical hacking is closely related to Python. For this reason this book is organized in three parts. The first part deals with the basics of ethical hacking; the second part deals with Python 3; and the third part deals with more advanced features of ethical hacking. What You Will Learn Discover the legal constraints of ethical hacking Work with virtual machines and virtualization Develop skills in Python 3 See the importance of networking in ethical hacking Gain knowledge of the dark web, hidden Wikipedia, proxy chains, virtual private networks, MAC addresses, and more Who This Book Is For Beginners wanting to learn ethical hacking alongside a modular object oriented programming language.
Publication Date: 2017-01-01
Building a Comprehensive IT Security Program Practical Guidelines and Best Practices / [electronic resource] : by This book explains the ongoing war between private business and cyber criminals, state-sponsored attackers, terrorists, and hacktivist groups. Further, it explores the risks posed by trusted employees that put critical information at risk through malice, negligence, or simply making a mistake. It clarifies the historical context of the current situation as it relates to cybersecurity, the challenges facing private business, and the fundamental changes organizations can make to better protect themselves. The problems we face are difficult, but they are not hopeless. Cybercrime continues to grow at an astounding rate. With constant coverage of cyber-attacks in the media, there is no shortage of awareness of increasing threats. Budgets have increased and executives are implementing stronger defenses. Nonetheless, breaches continue to increase in frequency and scope. Building a Comprehensive IT Security Program shares why organizations continue to fail to secure their critical information assets and explains the internal and external adversaries facing organizations today. This book supplies the necessary knowledge and skills to protect organizations better in the future by implementing a comprehensive approach to security. Jeremy Wittkop’s security expertise and critical experience provides insights into topics such as: Who is attempting to steal information and why? What are critical information assets? How are effective programs built? How is stolen information capitalized? How do we shift the paradigm to better protect our organizations? How we can make the cyber world safer for everyone to do business?
Publication Date: 2016
Countdown to Zero Day by Top cybersecurity journalist Kim Zetter tells the story behind the virus that sabotaged Iran's nuclear efforts and shows how its existence has ushered in a new age of warfare--one in which a digital attack can have the same destructive capability as a megaton bomb. In January 2010, inspectors with the International Atomic Energy Agency noticed that centrifuges at an Iranian uranium enrichment plant were failing at an unprecedented rate. The cause was a complete mystery--apparently as much to the technicians replacing the centrifuges as to the inspectors observing them. Then, five months later, a seemingly unrelated event occurred: A computer security firm in Belarus was called in to troubleshoot some computers in Iran that were crashing and rebooting repeatedly. At first, the firm's programmers believed the malicious code on the machines was a simple, routine piece of malware. But as they and other experts around the world investigated, they discovered a mysterious virus of unparalleled complexity. They had, they soon learned, stumbled upon the world's first digital weapon. For Stuxnet, as it came to be known, was unlike any other virus or worm built before: Rather than simply hijacking targeted computers or stealing information from them, it escaped the digital realm to wreak actual, physical destruction on a nuclear facility. In these pages, Wired journalist Kim Zetter draws on her extensive sources and expertise to tell the story behind Stuxnet's planning, execution, and discovery, covering its genesis in the corridors of Bush's White House and its unleashing on systems in Iran--and telling the spectacular, unlikely tale of the security geeks who managed to unravel a sabotage campaign years in the making. But Countdown to Zero Day ranges far beyond Stuxnet itself. Here, Zetter shows us how digital warfare developed in the US. She takes us inside today's flourishing zero-day "grey markets," in which intelligence agencies and militaries pay huge sums for the malicious code they need to carry out infiltrations and attacks. She reveals just how vulnerable many of our own critical systems are to Stuxnet-like strikes, from nation-state adversaries and anonymous hackers alike--and shows us just what might happen should our infrastructure be targeted by such an attack. Propelled by Zetter's unique knowledge and access, and filled with eye-opening explanations of the technologies involved, Countdown to Zero Day is a comprehensive and prescient portrait of a world at the edge of a new kind of war.
Call Number: UG593 .Z48 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Cyber-Security and Global Information Assurance by Foreword by Merrill Warkentin, Mississippi State University, USA. The increasing societal dependence on information technology has pushed cyber-security to the forefront as one of the most urgent challenges facing the global community. Cyber Security and Global Information Assurance: Threat Analysis and Response Solutions provides a valuable resource for academicians and practitioners by addressing the most pressing issues facing cyber-security from both a national and global perspective. This reference source takes a holistic approach to cyber security and information assurance by treating both the technical as well as managerial sides of the field.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2009-04-30
Cyber Crime and Cyber Terrorism Investigator's Handbook by Cyber Crime and Cyber Terrorism Investigator's Handbook is a vital tool in the arsenal of today's computer programmers, students, and investigators. As computer networks become ubiquitous throughout the world, cyber crime, cyber terrorism, and cyber war have become some of the most concerning topics in today's security landscape. News stories about Stuxnet and PRISM have brought these activities into the public eye, and serve to show just how effective, controversial, and worrying these tactics can become. Cyber Crime and Cyber Terrorism Investigator's Handbook describes and analyzes many of the motivations, tools, and tactics behind cyber attacks and the defenses against them. With this book, you will learn about the technological and logistic framework of cyber crime, as well as the social and legal backgrounds of its prosecution and investigation. Whether you are a law enforcement professional, an IT specialist, a researcher, or a student, you will find valuable insight into the world of cyber crime and cyber warfare. Edited by experts in computer security, cyber investigations, and counter-terrorism, and with contributions from computer researchers, legal experts, and law enforcement professionals, Cyber Crime and Cyber Terrorism Investigator's Handbook will serve as your best reference to the modern world of cyber crime.
Call Number: HV8079.C65 -- .A37 2014eb
Publication Date: 2014-08-12
Cyber Criminology by This book provides a comprehensive overview of the current and emerging challenges of cyber criminology, victimization and profiling. It is a compilation of the outcomes of the collaboration between researchers and practitioners in the cyber criminology field, IT law and security field. As Governments, corporations, security firms, and individuals look to tomorrow’s cyber security challenges, this book provides a reference point for experts and forward-thinking analysts at a time when the debate over how we plan for the cyber-security of the future has become a major concern. Many criminological perspectives define crime in terms of social, cultural and material characteristics, and view crimes as taking place at a specific geographic location. This definition has allowed crime to be characterised, and crime prevention, mapping and measurement methods to be tailored to specific target audiences. However, this characterisation cannot be carried over to cybercrime, because the environment in which such crime is committed cannot be pinpointed to a geographical location, or distinctive social or cultural groups. Due to the rapid changes in technology, cyber criminals’ behaviour has become dynamic, making it necessary to reclassify the typology being currently used. Essentially, cyber criminals’ behaviour is evolving over time as they learn from their actions and others’ experiences, and enhance their skills. The offender signature, which is a repetitive ritualistic behaviour that offenders often display at the crime scene, provides law enforcement agencies an appropriate profiling tool and offers investigators the opportunity to understand the motivations that perpetrate such crimes. This has helped researchers classify the type of perpetrator being sought. This book offers readers insights into the psychology of cyber criminals, and understanding and analysing their motives and the methodologies they adopt. With an understanding of these motives, researchers, governments and practitioners can take effective measures to tackle cybercrime and reduce victimization.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2018
Cyberdeterrence and Cyberwar by Cyberspace, where information--and hence serious value--is stored and manipulated, is a tempting target. An attacker could be a person, group, or state and may disrupt or corrupt the systems from which cyberspace is built. When states are involved, it is tempting to compare fights to warfare, but there are important differences. The author addresses these differences and ways the United States protect itself in the face of attack.
Publication Date: 2009-09-22
Cybersecurity by Cybersecurity discusses the evolving nature of Internet-based attacks, the vulnerabilities of individuals and corporations to these threats, and the hackers who carry out or defend against cyberattacks. Aligned to Common Core Standards and correlated to state standards. Essential Library is an imprint of Abdo Publishing, a division of ABDO.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2015-12-15
Cybersecurity Incident Response How to Contain, Eradicate, and Recover from Incidents / [electronic resource] by Create, maintain, and manage a continual cybersecurity incident response program using the practical steps presented in this book. Don't allow your cybersecurity incident responses (IR) to fall short of the mark due to lack of planning, preparation, leadership, and management support. Surviving an incident, or a breach, requires the best response possible. This book provides practical guidance for the containment, eradication, and recovery from cybersecurity events and incidents. The book takes the approach that incident response should be a continual program. Leaders must understand the organizational environment, the strengths and weaknesses of the program and team, and how to strategically respond. Successful behaviors and actions required for each phase of incident response are explored in the book. Straight from NIST 800-61, these actions include: Planning and practicing Detection Containment Eradication Post-incident actions What You’ll Learn: Know the sub-categories of the NIST Cybersecurity Framework Understand the components of incident response Go beyond the incident response plan Turn the plan into a program that needs vision, leadership, and culture to make it successful Be effective in your role on the incident response team.
Publication Date: 2018
Cybersecurity Program Development for Businesses by "This is the book executives have been waiting for. It is clear: With deep expertise but in nontechnical language, it describes what cybersecurity risks are and the decisions executives need to make to address them. It is crisp: Quick and to the point, it doesn't waste words and won't waste your time. It is candid: There is no sure cybersecurity defense, and Chris Moschovitis doesn't pretend there is; instead, he tells you how to understand your company's risk and make smart business decisions about what you can mitigate and what you cannot. It is also, in all likelihood, the only book ever written (or ever to be written) about cybersecurity defense that is fun to read." --Thomas A. Stewart, Executive Director, National Center for the Middle Market and Co-Author of Woo, Wow, and Win: Service Design, Strategy, and the Art of Customer Delight Get answers to all your cybersecurity questions In 2016, we reached a tipping point--a moment where the global and local implications of cybersecurity became undeniable. Despite the seriousness of the topic, the term "cybersecurity" still exasperates many people. They feel terrorized and overwhelmed. The majority of business people have very little understanding of cybersecurity, how to manage it, and what's really at risk. This essential guide, with its dozens of examples and case studies, breaks down every element of the development and management of a cybersecurity program for the executive. From understanding the need, to core risk management principles, to threats, tools, roles and responsibilities, this book walks the reader through each step of developing and implementing a cybersecurity program. Read cover-to-cover, it's a thorough overview, but it can also function as a useful reference book as individual questions and difficulties arise. Unlike other cybersecurity books, the text is not bogged down with industry jargon Speaks specifically to the executive who is not familiar with the development or implementation of cybersecurity programs Shows you how to make pragmatic, rational, and informed decisions for your organization Written by a top-flight technologist with decades of experience and a track record of success If you're a business manager or executive who needs to make sense of cybersecurity, this book demystifies it for you.
Call Number: HD30.2 .M673 2018
Publication Date: 2018-05-08
Cyber Warfare by This timely handbook traces the development of cyber capabilities from their roots in information warfare and cryptology to their potential military application in combat. * Incorporates expertise from diverse viewpoints from the military, government agencies, industry, and academia * Provides an informative timeline of key events in the development of cyber warfare capabilities * Highlights the most prominent and effective cyber attacks in history as well as legal attempts to curb them
Call Number: U163 .S66 2015
Publication Date: 2015-02-24
Firewalls Don't Stop Dragons A Step-by-Step Guide to Computer Security for Non-Techies / [electronic resource] : by Rely on this practical, end-to-end guide on cyber safety and online security written expressly for a non-technical audience. You will have just what you need to protect yourself—step by step, without judgment, and with as little jargon as possible. Just how secure is your computer right now? You probably don't really know. Computers and the Internet have revolutionized the modern world, but if you're like most people, you have no clue how these things work and don't know the real threats. Protecting your computer is like defending a medieval castle. While moats, walls, drawbridges, and castle guards can be effective, you'd go broke trying to build something dragon-proof. This book is not about protecting yourself from a targeted attack by the NSA; it's about armoring yourself against common hackers and mass surveillance. There are dozens of no-brainer things we all should be doing to protect our computers and safeguard our data—just like wearing a seat belt, installing smoke alarms, and putting on sunscreen. Author Carey Parker has structured this book to give you maximum benefit with minimum effort. If you just want to know what to do, every chapter has a complete checklist with step-by-step instructions and pictures. The book contains more than 150 tips to make you and your family safer. It includes: Added steps for Windows 10 (Spring 2018) and Mac OS X High Sierra Expanded coverage on mobile device safety Expanded coverage on safety for kids online More than 150 tips with complete step-by-step instructions and pictures What You’ll Learn: Solve your password problems once and for all Browse the web safely and with confidence Block online tracking and dangerous ads Choose the right antivirus software for you Send files and messages securely Set up secure home networking Conduct secure shopping and banking online Lock down social media accounts Create automated backups of all your devices Manage your home computers Use your smartphone and tablet safely Safeguard your kids online And more!
Publication Date: 2018
Fundamentals of Information Systems Security by PART OF THE JONES & BARTLETT LEARNING INFORMATION SYSTEMS SECURITY & ASSURANCE SERIES Revised and updated with the latest information from this fast-paced field, Fundamentals of Information System Security, Second Edition provides a comprehensive overview of the essential concepts readers must know as they pursue careers in information systems security. The text opens with a discussion of the new risks, threats, and vulnerabilities associated with the transformation to a digital world, including a look at how business, government, and individuals operate today. Part 2 is adapted from the Official (ISC)2 SSCP Certified Body of Knowledge and presents a high-level overview of each of the seven domains within the System Security Certified Practitioner certification. The book closes with a resource for readers who desire additional material on information security standards, education, professional certifications, and compliance laws. With its practical, conversational writing style and step-by-step examples, this text is a must-have resource for those entering the world of information systems security. New to the Second Edition: - New material on cloud computing, risk analysis, IP mobility, OMNIBus, and Agile Software Development. - Includes the most recent updates in Information Systems Security laws, certificates, standards, amendments, and the proposed Federal Information Security Amendments Act of 2013 and HITECH Act. - Provides new cases and examples pulled from real-world scenarios. - Updated data, tables, and sidebars provide the most current information in the field.
Call Number: QA76.9.A25 K44 2014
Publication Date: 2013-07-25
Hack-Proof Your Life Now! by Learn New Cybersecurity Rules and regain controlof your online security. Hack-Proof Your Life Now!is the cybersecurity survival guide for everyone.
Call Number: QA76.9.A25 B35 2016
Publication Date: 2016-09-21
Hacking and Hackers by This hard-hitting collection of essays explores various issues related to hacking and hackers. Each essay is either for-or-against the issues being discussed. Readers are exposed to many sides of each debate, which promotes issue awareness as well as critical thinking. Four chapters debate these leading questions: What is the most effective way to combat hacking? Is hacktivism a serious threat? What is the significance of WikiLeaks? What is the role of government in hacking? Provide your readers with the opportunity to develop informed opinions about these questions.
Publication Date: 2013-11-25
InfoSec Handbook by The InfoSec Handbook offers the reader an organized layout of information that is easily read and understood. Allowing beginners to enter the field and understand the key concepts and ideas, while still keeping the experienced readers updated on topics and concepts. It is intended mainly for beginners to the field of information security, written in a way that makes it easy for them to understand the detailed content of the book. The book offers a practical and simple view of the security practices while still offering somewhat technical and detailed information relating to security. It helps the reader build a strong foundation of information, allowing them to move forward from the book with a larger knowledge base. Security is a constantly growing concern that everyone must deal with. Whether it's an average computer user or a highly skilled computer user, they are always confronted with different security risks. These risks range in danger and should always be dealt with accordingly. Unfortunately, not everyone is aware of the dangers or how to prevent them and this is where most of the issues arise in information technology (IT). When computer users do not take security into account many issues can arise from that like system compromises or loss of data and information. This is an obvious issue that is present with all computer users. This book is intended to educate the average and experienced user of what kinds of different security practices and standards exist. It will also cover how to manage security software and updates in order to be as protected as possible from all of the threats that they face.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Infosec Management Fundamentals by Infosec Management Fundamentals is a concise overview of the Information Security management concepts and techniques, providing a foundational template for both experienced professionals and those new to the industry. This brief volume will also appeal to business executives and managers outside of infosec who want to understand the fundamental concepts of Information Security and how it impacts their business decisions and daily activities.
Publication Date: 2015-08-19
Introduction to US Cybersecurity Careers by Introduction to US Cybersecurity Careers is a concise introduction to the world of cybersecurity and the career opportunities therein. This book provides a basic rundown of industry sectors, roles, and places to search for job opportunities within the US cybersecurity industry. Within this book is vital information for anyone trying to get into the industry - basic knowledge for those looking to start training for a career, tips on networking and resume-building in a fast-evolving and nontraditional sector, and advice on how to get your foot in the door and become recognized in your field. This book is designed to help those who are just starting out in cybersecurity and those who have training and knowledge and want to get into the industry. Introduction to US Cybersecurity Careers is your first-stop reference for everything you need to know to start your journey.
Publication Date: 2015-01-09
Penetration Testing Basics A Quick-Start Guide to Breaking into Systems by Penetration testing is the act of attempting to break into systems, networks, and software in order to determine where the bad guys might get in. By reading this book, you'll gain the foundations of a simple methodology used to perform penetration testing on systems and networks for which you are responsible. Penetration Testing Basics explains: How to identify security vulnerabilities How to use some of the top security tools in order to identify holes How to read reports from testing tools Common vulnerability types and attacks Common Web-based attacks and exposures as well as recommendations for closing those holes.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2016
Personal Cybersecurity by Discover the most prevalent cyber threats against individual users of all kinds of computing devices. This book teaches you the defensive best practices and state-of-the-art tools available to you to repel each kind of threat. Personal Cybersecurity addresses the needs of individual users at work and at home. This book covers personal cybersecurity for all modes of personal computing whether on consumer-acquired or company-issued devices: desktop PCs, laptops, mobile devices, smart TVs, WiFi and Bluetooth peripherals, and IoT objects embedded with network-connected sensors. In all these modes, the frequency, intensity, and sophistication of cyberattacks that put individual users at risk are increasing in step with accelerating mutation rates of malware and cybercriminal delivery systems. Traditional anti-virus software and personal firewalls no longer suffice to guarantee personal security. Users who neglect to learn and adopt the new ways of protecting themselves in their work and private environments put themselves, their associates, and their companies at risk of inconvenience, violation, reputational damage, data corruption, data theft, system degradation, system destruction, financial harm, and criminal disaster. This book shows what actions to take to limit the harm and recover from the damage. Instead of laying down a code of "thou shalt not" rules that admit of too many exceptions and contingencies to be of much practical use, cloud expert Marvin Waschke equips you with the battlefield intelligence, strategic understanding, survival training, and proven tools you need to intelligently assess the security threats in your environment and most effectively secure yourself from attacks. Through instructive examples and scenarios, the author shows you how to adapt and apply best practices to your own particular circumstances, how to automate and routinize your personal cybersecurity, how to recognize security breaches and act swiftly to seal them, and how to recover losses and restore functionality when attacks succeed. What You'll Learn Discover how computer security works and what it can protect us from See how a typical hacker attack works Evaluate computer security threats to the individual user and corporate systems Identify the critical vulnerabilities of a computer connected to the Internet Manage your computer to reduce vulnerabilities to yourself and your employer Discover how the adoption of newer forms of biometric authentication affects you Stop your router and other online devices from being co-opted into disruptive denial of service attacks Who This Book Is For Proficient and technically knowledgeable computer users who are anxious about cybercrime and want to understand the technology behind both attack and defense but do not want to go so far as to become security experts. Some of this audience will be purely home users, but many will be executives, technical managers, developers, and members of IT departments who need to adopt personal practices for their own safety and the protection of corporate systems. Many will want to impart good cybersecurity practices to their colleagues. IT departments tasked with indoctrinating their users with good safety practices may use the book as training material.
Call Number: QA76.9.A25 W375 2017
Publication Date: 2017-01-12
Practical Packet Analysis by It's easy enough to install Wireshark and begin capturing packets off the wire--or from the air. But how do you interpret those packets once you've captured them? And how can those packets help you to better understand what's going on under the hood of your network? Practical Packet Analysis shows how to use Wireshark to capture and then analyze packets as you take an indepth look at real-world packet analysis and network troubleshooting. The way the pros do it. Wireshark (derived from the Ethereal project), has become the world's most popular network sniffing application. But while Wireshark comes with documentation, there's not a whole lot of information to show you how to use it in real-world scenarios. Practical Packet Analysis shows you how to: Use packet analysis to tackle common network problems, such as loss of connectivity, slow networks, malware infections, and more Build customized capture and display filters Tap into live network communication Graph traffic patterns to visualize the data flowing across your network Use advanced Wireshark features to understand confusing packets Build statistics and reports to help you better explain technical network information to non-technical users Because net-centric computing requires a deep understanding of network communication at the packet level, Practical Packet Analysis is a must have for any network technician, administrator, or engineer troubleshooting network problems of any kind.
Publication Date: 2007-05-01
Principles of Cybercrime by Digital technology has transformed the way in which we socialise and do business. Proving the maxim that crime follows opportunity, virtually every advance has been accompanied by a corresponding niche to be exploited for criminal purposes; so-called 'cybercrimes'. Whether it be fraud, child pornography, stalking, criminal copyright infringement or attacks on computers themselves, criminals will find ways to exploit new technology. The challenge for all countries is to ensure their criminal laws keep pace. The challenge is a global one, and much can be learned from the experience of other jurisdictions. Focusing on Australia, Canada, the UK and the USA, this book provides a comprehensive analysis of the legal principles that apply to the prosecution of cybercrimes. This new edition has been fully revised to take into account changes in online offending, as well as new case law and legislation in this rapidly developing area of the law.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2015
NIST Cybersecurity Resources
Key Words to Try
Search the databases or catalog with one or more of these suggested keywords:
- banking and financial fraud
- cloud computing
- computer crimes
- computer security
- critical infrastructure
- cyberspace security measures
- cyber actors
- cyber crisis management
- cyber defense
- cyber incident response
- cyber intelligence
- cyber security exercises
- cyber security strategies
- data protection issues
- data security failures
- digital forensics
- goverance, risk, compliance
- information assurance
- information security
- information warfare
- intellectual property violations
- internet in espionage
- internet security
- network security
- penetration testing
- risk management
- secure cloud adoption
- secure credit card transaction
- secure server
Open Access Databases and Engines
Locate freely accessible and open access content using the below databases and engines.
Google Scholar provides a user-friendly platform to search for scholarly literature. Using Google Scholar you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Built on top of Bing's web crawling infrastructure this tool discovers and indexes academic papers with over 150 million entities covering computer science and a variety of other disciplines.
CiteSeerx is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused mainly on computer and information science literature. This engine lists the most frequently cited authors and documents in computer and information science literature, as well as impact ratings.
Computing Research Repository (CoRR)
Researchers can search, browse and download computer science papers through this online repository through the partnership of ACM, ArXiv e-print archive, and NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library).
DBLP Computer Science Bibliography
This service provides open bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings.
Find White Papers
Search through hundreds of technology topics and thousands of white papers. Platform includes one-click main categories and sub-categories, including security.
Science of Security (SoS) Search Page
This initiative promotes foundational cybersecurity science that is needed to mature the cybersecurity discipline and to underpin advances in cyberdefense. Search for papers, events, and other items of interest.
SANS Reading Room
The SANS Reading Room features over 2,500 original computer security white papers in 110 different categories.