It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HIS 481: The Modern Middle East Since 1800: Finding Journal Articles
Full text articles and citations on all topics from 8,800 full text journals from 1887 on. (Ebsco)
An upgrade to Academic Search Premier.
Contains 13,600 abstracted and indexed journals and 8,751 full text journals. Offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of academic subjects. Also includes PDF content dating back as far as 1887. Updated daily. (Ebsco)
Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its award-winning in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year by CQ Press, an imprint of SAGE Publications.
Over the course of almost half a century of award-winning journalism, design, and the presentation of important new ideas from the world’s leading thinkers, Foreign Policy has established itself at the forefront of media organizations devoted to the coverage of global affairs. FP is committed to continuing to innovate through partnerships that utilize new technologies, new media and creative new approaches to bring together those leaders to better understand and address the most urgent and important issues of our time.
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.
ISCTRC provides a comprehensive Open Source Intelligence Resource for analysts, risk management professionals, and students. (Ebsco)
Content includes hundreds of full text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.
This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. (Ebsco)
Women’s Studies International includes more than 871,000 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.
Full text articles and citatons on all topics. The library's largest database. (Gale)
All topics. The library's largest database with indexing to 17,000 titles and full text for 11,000. Includes magazines, journals, and transcripts from news outlets. partial coverage of the New York Times (1985+) and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and more. (Gale)
Typical articles you can find by searching in these databases...