Fair Pay - BUS 562 – Compensation and Benefits - Research Guides at Thrift Library

Background Info

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.

Under Full Text tab search for Lily Ledbetter Fair Pay Act. This will lead you to 111 P.L. 2

Under Citation tab search for 167 L.Ed.2d 982

These wil lead you to additional information.

Under Browse Databases by Name, Choose Women and the Law (Peggy) and then Women and Employment.

Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Provides federal and state case law, statutes, administrative rules and regulations, law reviews and journals, as well as news and business publications.

Ihn addition to legal resources, Campus Research includes over 4,300 news sources such as, newspapers, trade, business and professional publications, newswires, broadcast transcripts, foreign language publications and company information.

Under All Content search for Lily Ledbetter Fair Pay Act. You may use the facets on the left to narrow your search.

Under Cases search for 167 L.Ed.2d 982. This will take you to the Supreme Court decision which in turn wil lead you to other cases.