It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EDC 201 - Early Childhood Discipline: Growth and Development: Online Resources
Millions of dissertations and theses in full text from 1743 on, with millions more citations.
Includes 3.8 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.7 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Another 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Need help using ProQuest Dissertations and Theses? Click HERE
Geared toward K-12 students. Much bigger than just an encyclopedia. A single consolidated search within any level can retrieve article, image, and video results, plus dictionary definitions provided by Merriam-Webster, magazine and journal content provided by EBSCO, and hand-picked Web’s Best Sites links. In addition, levels two and three offer Primary sources & E-Books and historical Britannica Year in Review supplemental articles. See more...
Includes over 75,000 articles - 23,000 biographies - Gateway to the Classics, the New York Times, BBC News, and SBS World News headlines - A research organizer - Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations, Collegiate Dictionary, and Collegiate Thesaurus - Easy-to-view Videos, Audio, and Multimedia - World Atlas – Timelines – Spotlights - Guide to the Internet
This index helps you identify children's and young adult books by reading interest, age, class, and Lexile levels, as well as by topic. Professional reviews are included for over 540,000 titles. Also identifies award winners and provides links to online curriculum resources such as lesson plans and teaching guides.
Cultural reports on the countries of the world, US states and Canadian provinces. Supporting materials include a photo gallery, recipes, and biographies. You can view flags, maps, slideshows, national anthems, and video clips. (Grades 4-12.) (ProQuest)
Search engine designed for elementary students and teachers. Provides access to magazines, newspapers, books, biographies, country reports, primary sources, video, and more. Teachers can find Curriculum Standards and Lesson Plans. (Ebsco)
A search engine designed for secondary school students and teachers. Includes magazines, newspapers, biographies, country reports, film, and video. Teachers can find Curriculum Standards and Lesson Plans. (Ebsco)
More than 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles and more than 4,700 topic overviews. This database contains lesson plans, links to state standards, links to websites, statistics, primary sources, and teacher resources. (Grades 6-13) (Gale)
Now users can take notes easily without opening a separate program. The "Highlights and Notes" tool allows you to select text from a document, highlight the important sections, add your own notes, and save to a new "Highlighted Articles" page. Within the same session, the highlighted sections can be easily viewed, printed, downloaded, or sent via email (no user account within the database is required). (Gale)
This site provides full text from over 490 periodicals from 1990 on all topics with additional indexing and abstracts to 554 magazines from 1984. Includes CIA World Factbook; and Essential Documents in American History. (Grades 9-12) (Ebsco)
A full text database designed to provide a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current social issue. The database has more than 290 topics, each with an overview, point, counterpoint, and critical thinking guide. (Grades 6-12) (Ebsco)
Includes full-text of 60 popular elementary magazines, with reading level indicated. Abstracts from 100 more sources. Extensive image collection. Encyclopedia of Animals and General Encyclopedia included. (Grades K-6) (Ebsco)
Contains full text for over 140,000 articles from nearly 260 diverse sources including international newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information. (Grades 5-12) (Ebsco)
Oxford Reference contains over 130 e-reference Books- encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.- on all topics.
Caution, while Oxford Reference does not require a user name, password, or personal subscription, not all content is accessible. Consequently we recommend that you limit your search to Full Text. Titles identified with a padlock icon are not available.