Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
From Standards to Rubrics in Six Steps by In this new edition, internationally recognized assessment expert Kay Burke provides an updated, comprehensive six-step walk-through of how to create tasks that promote learning for all students and how to write rubrics linked straight to the requirements of state standards and the No Child Left Behind Act. Burke demonstrates how to build a performance task unit as the ideal curriculum framework for clustering standards and differentiating instruction within a single cohesive unit of study. She shows how to share checklists and rubrics with students for ongoing formative assessment and self assessment. Teachers and administrators will find everything they need, including: - Templates for all six steps - Tools and tips to help teachers build their own tasks, checklists, and rubrics - Theory, examples, applications, and explanations to help apply the six-step process - Guidance for differentiating for special needs within standards-linked tasks - Sample tasks, rubrics, and units The new edition of From Standards to Rubrics in 6 Steps provides the path and tools for flow-through from standards to rubrics to high student achievement.
Call Number: LC1032 .B87 2011
Measuring Up by This text demystifies educational testing from MCAS to SAT to WAIS. Bringing statistical terms down to earth, Koretz takes readers through the fundamental issues that arise in educational testing and shows how they apply to some of the most controversial issues in education from high-stakes testing to special education.
Call Number: Ebook on EBSCOHost
Publication Date: 2008-05-15
Handbook of Research on Human Development in the Digital Age by The rapid evolution of technology continuously changes the way people interact, work, and learn. By examining these advances, researchers can further optimize the various opportunities that technology provides. The Handbook of Research on Human Development in the Digital Age is a pivotal reference source presenting the latest scholarly research on the impact of technology on the population through different theories and perspectives. Featuring extensive coverage on a broad range of topics such as cyberbullying, mobile technology, and social skills development, this publication is ideally designed for academicians, researchers, and practitioners seeking current research on new trends in technology that impact society.
Publication Date: 2017-07-13
Pencils Down by
Call Number: LB3051 .P46 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Prepare for Praxis
Learning Express Library 3.0 This link opens in a new window
“Contains practice tests, eBooks, and tutorials designed to help users succeed on academic or licensing tests such as PRAXIS I and II, DAT, GMAT, GRE, MAT, MCAT, NCLEX RN, NCLEX PN and PCAT. Also provides tutorials for Reading, Writing, Math, Science, Careers and Computer Skills - and much, much more. You must create a personal account to use. (Grades K-College)”