Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Video Support for Faculty: Credo Reference

Harvard Medical School - Ask the Doctor Questons Video Series

Am I addicted to the Internet?
Am I drinking enough water?
Am I drinking too much?
Am I getting enough sleep?
Another heart screen
Antidepressants and sex
Anti-smoking drug worth trying
Are heart palpitations a worry?
Avoiding shoulder pain
Babies and plastics
Babies and TV
Beer and fluid loss
Brief guide to sneezing
Can Viagra be addictive?
Can you trigger a heart attack?
Children's cold medicines
Counting calories
Depression or just hard times?
Do hiccup cures work?
Do I need glasses?
Do immune boosters prevent colds?
Does hypnosis work?
Driving and cell phones
Early senior moments
Energy foods
EZ disaster planning
Fat on the inside
Fighting super bugs
French diet paradox solved
Generic vs. brand-name
Genetic testing for breast cancer
Getting back into shape
Healthy grilling
Help for IBS
HGH and the middle-aged man
Honesty as a family value
How much beef can I eat?
How to have more sex
How to keep from shrinking
Importance of family routine
Infant swim lessons
Is chocolate good for you?
Is football okay for kids?
Is it menopause?
It could be low testosterone
Long-term effects of concussions
Mammograms vs. MRIs
Meaning of yawns
Not another yeast infection
Pimples - hands off!
Pregnancy after 35
Prehypertension
Preventing cancer
Protecting your bones
Quitting coffee
Raising a happy child
Recognizing back pain
Reducing gas production
Remembering your medication
Seizure dos and don'ts
Sex drive and the pill
Sex during pregnancy
Shopping for a sunscreen
Slimming down a chunky child
Smart drugs
Spotting skin cancer
Statins
Stop snoring
Sun protective clothing
Sunless tanning
Supplements that work
Taming a temper
Teen brains
Telepsychiatry - wave of the future
The best and worst knee exercises
The best moisturizers
The bottom line on fish
The fertility diet
The food-mood connection
The friendly bacteria
The morning after pill
The no-period pill Lybrel
The perils of trampolines
The problem with sports drinks
The quitting smoking cough
The real deal on peanut allergies
The right anti-malaria medication
The safe route to fuller lips
The teen HPV vaccine
The teen steroid epidemic
The truth about trans fat
Therapeutic Botox
Too thin to get pregnant
Traveler's diarrhea
Treating burns
Ultrasound and your baby
Understanding perfectionism
What did you say?
What to look for in a CPR class
When a child chokes
When a friend gets cancer
When to get a checkup
When to get a skin peel
When to go to the ER
Why colonoscopies work best
Wrinkle creams that work

Credo Video Collections

Art

  • Masterworks - The Masterworks Collection is a rich collection of art history videos. Each short documentary showcases an artist and a key piece, illuminating the context and history of the work. Comprehensively illustrated and compellingly presented (detailed narration accompanies each film), these films provide a deeper insight into master works of painting.

Business

  • NewsHour Productions Business Videos - This collection is comprised of multiple PBS NewsHour videos covering Business.

English

  • 3DD Entertainment Ltd Video Collection - The 3DD Entertainment Ltd Video Collection is a curated set of educational videos covering topics of importance in History, the Humanities and Literature.

General

  • Bloomberg Video Collection - The Bloomberg Video Collection is a curated set of educational videos and QuickTakes covering current topics of importance today.
  • Cambridge Educational Video Collection - The Cambridge Educational Video Collection is a curated set of educational videos covering topics of importance today.
  • Food and Cooking - QA Internationals Food and Cooking series provides a valuable overview through a series of videos and animations of modern nutrition, with contributions from experts in the field.
  • Media Rich Learning Video Collection - The Media Rich Learning Video Collection is a curated set of educational videos and QuickTakes covering current topics of importance today.
  • NewsHour Productions Current Issues Video Collection - The NewsHour Productions Current Issues Video Collection is a curated set of educational videos covering current topics of importance today.

History

  • 3DD Entertainment Ltd Video Collection - The 3DD Entertainment Ltd Video Collection is a curated set of educational videos covering topics of importance in History, the Humanities and Literature.

HP

  • Ask Harvard Medical School Video Series - Ask the Doctor questions answered by Harvard Medical School faculty members.
  • SW Pictures Video Collection - The SW Pictures LLC Video Collection is a curated set of educational videos covering current topics of importance in Health & Medicine.
  • The Visual Guides: Understanding The Human Body - The Visual Guides series answers the most important questions on topics that fascinate everyone through a series of videos and animations: weather, the human body, the Earth, the universe and plants. It provides images of natural phenomena and explanations of fundamental concepts, and features the very latest discoveries in these areas.

Political Science

  • NewsHour Productions United States Government Leaders Videos - A compilation of multiple PBS NewsHour videos covering the U.S. Government.
  • NewsHour Productions United States Presidents Videos - A compilation of multiple PBS NewsHour videos covering U.S. Presidents.
  • NewsHour Productions World Leaders Videos - A compilation of multiple PBS NewsHour videos covering World Leaders.

Psychology

  • ShortCuts TV Video Collection - The ShortCuts TV Video Collection is a curated set of educational videos covering current topics of importance in Psychology.

Science

  • Biology Video Collection - Topic-specific segments covering the biology curriculum with particular emphasis on cell biology, micro-organisms, the early history of life, and the major groups of living things.
  • National Geographic Video Collection - From National Geographic, one of the most trusted names in education, this video collection contains visually-rich and captioned video clips covering a range of disciplines including Astronomy, Anthropology, Atmospheric Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geography, Zoology and more.
  • Inside Science Video Collection - The Inside Science Video Collection is a curated set of educational videos covering topics of importance in Science.
  • The Visual Guides: Understanding Plants and The Vegetable Kingdom - The Visual Guides series answers the most important questions on topics that fascinate everyone through a series of videos and animations: weather, the human body, the Earth, the universe and plants. It provides images of natural phenomena and explanations of fundamental concepts, and features the very latest discoveries in these areas.
  • The Visual Guides: Understanding The Earth - The Visual Guides series answers the most important questions on topics that fascinate everyone through a series of videos and animations: weather, the human body, the Earth, the universe and plants. It provides images of natural phenomena and explanations of fundamental concepts, and features the very latest discoveries in these areas.
  • The Visual Guides: Understanding The Universe - The Visual Guides series answers the most important questions on topics that fascinate everyone through a series of videos and animations: weather, the human body, the Earth, the universe and plants. It provides images of natural phenomena and explanations of fundamental concepts, and features the very latest discoveries in these areas.
  • The Visual Guides: Understanding Weather and The Environment - The Visual Guides series answers the most important questions on topics that fascinate everyone through a series of videos and animations: weather, the human body, the Earth, the universe and plants. It provides images of natural phenomena and explanations of fundamental concepts, and features the very latest discoveries in these areas.

Sociology

  • Soc Media Films Video Collection - The Soc Media Films Video Collection is a curated set of educational videos covering current topics of importance in Social Sciences.
  • TVF International Video Collection - The TVF International Video Collection is a curated set of educational videos covering

Masterworks Collection - Art

Andrew Wyeth - Christina's World

Biololgy Video Collection

Amoebas and Heliozoans

Business Videos

CEO's View of Corporate Ethics