Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CHR 535 - Church History: Articles

Useful Links for Database Users

Find A Journal - Details what journals are available, what years,and in what databases.

Citing Sources LibGuide - APA, MLA, Chicago/Turabian, etc. Examples, advice, links to online citation engines, etc

Databases by Title

Databases by Subject

eBooks LibGuide - How to find, read, and download eBooks.

OneSearch - Searches the Library Catalog and most databases at the same time.

Online Searching LibGuide - Teaches you how to search and retrieve like a Librarian.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials, commony called ATLAS

The library's primary database for support of Religion is ATLAS from the American Theological Library Association.

ATLAS is an index to almost 2 million journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Indexing goes as far back as 1809. Full text coverage is provided for almot 300 journals.

Additionally ATLAS links to hundreds of full text journals in other databases .

 

Religion Databases

Print Subscriptions

Although the great majority of articles are available online, the library subscribes to a limited number of magazines and journals for hands on use. These include:

Baptist Courier

Baptist Educator

Baptist Heritage Update

Baptist History and Heritage

Berean Searchlight

Christian Century

Christian Research Journal

Expository Times

Interpretation: Journal of Bible and Theology

Journal of South Carolina Baptist History

Leadership: Real Ministry in a Complex World

Mission Maker

On Mission

Preaching Magazine

Review and Expositor

South Carolina Baptist Convention Annual

South Carolina Baptist State Convention. Annual

Southwestern News

Window: Ministry Resources from the Logsdon School of Theology

Worship Leader

Online publications may be located at the A-Z Title List or within individual databases.

You may also use the A-Z Title List to determine which years the library owns each print title.