Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Newsletter

FREE! - 2nd American Christian Fiction Writers Workshop - Saturday, March 3 - Art Gallery - Thrift Library from 2:00 to 4:00

  Write!

  Publish!

  Promote yourself!

  Free to Faculty, Staff, Students  and the Public.

Science upgraded from paper to online

Fall in Love with Poetry 2018

Fall in Love with Poetry CEP Event - February 13 at 7pm

Poetry doesn’t have to be intimidating and you don’t need a valentine to enjoy it! Join us on February 13 at 7pm in the Vandiver Art Gallery as your peers read the works of their favorite poets from around the world and share what they love about poetry. Bring your favorite poem to read aloud or just listen and delight in these collections of words that are passionate and playful, fierce and funny.   There will be sweets to enjoy and prizes to win. All are welcome. 

Open Education Resources (OER) and other substitutes for textbooks

New Credo Reference Titles

Atlas of Water 
The Quotable Machiavelli
Britannica Concise Encyclopedia
Historical Dictionary of Australia 
50 Classics Series: 50 Economics Classics 
50 Classics Series: 50 Psychology Classics
Encyclopedia of Empire 
Education at a Glance 2016
Historical Dictionary of Russian and Soviet Intelligence
The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice
The Princeton Field Guide to Prehistoric Mammals  

Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy
International Migration Outlook 2016
The Johns Hopkins Guide to Digital Media
The American Heritage(R) Dictionary of the English Language
A Dictionary of Postmodernism
Encyclopedia of Modern Ethnic Conflict
Historical Dictionary of International Intelligence
OECD Science, Technology and Innovation Outlook 201
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Stage Actors and Acting
The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Family Studies

Microphones, cameras, stands, cables, devices - The library has what you need to create media

                  

Polling the Nations Database Trial through end of February

Departmental Budgets and Acquisition

Check your departmental budget allocations, spending, and balance.

Review databases charged to your department.

Determine the status of all your book, eBook and media orders - date ordered, date received, list, cost, call number assigned, etc.

Contact your liaison to order new materials.

Contact Head of Acquisitions to inquire about unfilled orders.