Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Newsletter

Cambridge eBook Sale - Good through April 15

 Cambridge has a unique pricing module for its eBooks depending on the category of the book:

 $80 -   Cambridge Library Collection 
 $135 -  Monographs for research 
 $210 -  Coursebooks 
 $500 -  Textbooks

All eBooks are for unlimited users.

Note that a $500 textbook hosted by the Thrift Library is a fantastic deal if a dozen students share the same textbook. 

New York Times

If you haven't signed up for the New York Times on your computer, iPad, or smartphone, you should!

Project MUSE Database adds Hermeneia : a Critical and Historical Commentary on the Bible in Full Text

BioOne Trial - February

Ongoing Trials

    

Films on Demand changes from a database to a shopping cart

Films on Demand allows users to trigger 1 year subscriptions by using titles 3 times. 

Faculty load whatever they want into Canvas, and after three of your students view the video, the library gets a bill - $150 for unlimited access to that title for one year.

So far 18 films have been triggered. Since we are quickly reaching the limits of this year's $3,500 deposit, we are pulling the plug on the public link posted to the database page. But you can still add films to Canvas through the private Faculty link on the Films on Demand Support Page.  

We will turn Films on Demand back from a mere shopping cart to a publicly accessible database when the new fiscal year rolls around.

Departmental Budgets and Acquisition

Check your departmental budget allocations, spending, and balance.

Review databases charged to your department.

Determine the status of all your book, eBook and media orders - date ordered, date received, list, cost, call number assigned, etc.

Contact your liaison to order new materials.

Contact Head of Acquisitions to inquire about unfilled orders.

Business Expert Press Trial through end of Feb.

Publisher of books, e-books and other materials that focus on business and corporate education.

Marketing and Management

Learn more about books in Marketing Research, Human Resource Management and Organizational Behavior, Entrepreneurship and Small Business Management, Public Relations, Digital and Social Media Marketing and Advertising, Marketing Strategy, Corporate Communication, and many more!

Economic, Financial, Legal and Analytical Aspects of Business

One of our most popular collections with titles in Economics, Managerial Accounting, Taxation and Business Strategy, Finance and Financial Management, and others.

Special Topics

So many special topics -- some include Business Ethics and Corporate Citizenship, Corporate Governance, Service Systems and Innovations in Business and Society, Industry Profiles, Big Data and Business Analytics, International Business, Taxation and Business Strategy, Environmental and Social Sustainability for Business Advantage, Sports and Entertainment Management and Marketing, and many others.