It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest ETD (Electronic Theses and Dissertations)
The Thrift Library wil be adding a new service during the Summer of 2017 to publish student research online in ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Database (PQDT)
- PDF documents are loaded at no charge and show up in the PQDT. ProQuest charges for downloading and for various types of reproduction, including printing, binding, and microfiche. Students earn 10% of ProQuest's sales.
- PDF documents are loaded into PQDT for a onetime fee giving all users the ability to download for free. Open Access can be limited to PQDT or extended to the internet. Since this publishing choice allows free downloading, students do not share in ProQuest's earnings.
Students can have their works registered for additional copyright protection for a fee.
The library works with the student and the department to properly catalog documents and ensure their discoverabilty.
Departmental advisors ensure that students follow copyright and formatting rules provided by ProQuest.
Students retain ownership and reproduction rights.
Millions of dissertations and theses in full text from 1743 on, with millions more citations.
Includes 3.8 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.7 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Another 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Need help using ProQuest Dissertations and Theses? Click HERE