It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 800 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 1,883,713 theses and dissertations.
Millions of dissertations and theses in full text from 1743 on, with millions more citations.
Includes 3.8 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.7 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Another 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Need help using ProQuest Dissertations and Theses? Click HERE
Provides a library of 20,000+ theological thesis/dissertation. Some titles are available in full text, while others may be ordered online. Contact the library if you wish to order.
Titles represent research from as many as 132 different institutions. Also included in the database are conference papers presented at annual meeting of several academic societies. . The library has a pre-paid account that covers 500 free downloads a year.
Written by experienced practitioners, this handbook is an essential reference for researchers, supervisors and administrators on how to conduct and evaluate research projects in a digital and multimodal age.
Getting started. -- Framing your topic. -- Conducting your research. -- Writing your best. -- Working your best. -- Scheduling and completing your thesis. -- Dealing with special requirements. -- Citing your sources and getting more advice.
The Dissertation Journey by Carol Roberts; Laura Hyatt
Call Number: On Order
Publication Date: 2018-10-01
How to reach the pinnacle of academic achievementThe dissertation is a tough mountain to climb; half of all doctoral students never make it to the top. To overcome the practical, social, and psychological obstacles along the way, you need a knowledgeable guide and the right tools. This comprehensive how-to guide to developing and writing a quality dissertation provides: Expanded and updated coverage of crucial topics such as conducting a literature review, dissertation support groups, and harnessing technology to conduct research Progress tracking tools, sample forms, resource lists, and other user-friendly elements Thoroughly updated and revised chapters with the most current need-to-know information
Completing Your Qualitative Dissertation by Linda Dale Bloomberg; Marie F. Volpe
Call Number: On Order
Publication Date: 2018
Completing Your Qualitative Dissertation offers comprehensive step-by-step guidance and practical tools for navigating the personal and professional challenges that can arise during the qualitative dissertation journey. Authors Linda Dale Bloomberg and Maria Volpe skillfully blend the conceptual, theoretical, and practical, empowering readers to successfully master both the content and the process of their qualitative dissertations. The Fourth Edition has been thoroughly updated to respond to developments in the field, allowing the book to have wider application for dissertation work within the evolving world of qualitative inquiry. Included in this edition is a new chapter titled "Achieving Alignment Throughout Your Dissertation," a greater focus on how all qualitative traditions can encompass activist research and social justice inquiry, and enhanced coverage on the role of the researcher, emphasizing the importance of reflexivity and approaching research critically.
About ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
Check out the publisher's own LibGuide for up to date information and training.