It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Millions of dissertations and theses in full text from 1743 on, with millions more citations.
Includes 3.8 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.7 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Another 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Need help using ProQuest Dissertations and Theses? Click HERE
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
Contains hundreds of scholarly ebooks on all topics. Particularly strong in the Humanities and Social Sciences. Users can limit their searches to library-owned content or use the platform as an index to identify materials available through Interlibrary Loan. (Cambridge University Press)
Spanning the era from the end of Reconstruction (1877) to 1920, the entries of this reference were chosen with attention to the people, events, inventions, political developments, organizations, and other forces that led to significant changes in the U.S. in that era. Seventeen initial stand-alone essays describe as many themes, including technolog
Call Number: eBook in Gale US History in Context Database
Publication Date: 2006
Helping students relate to the significant social and culture changes that occurred in the years 1878-1913, Gilded Age and Progressive Era Reference Library has the details and vital connections largely missing in other references. Primary Sources is a selection of the most relevant documents of the time, including excerpts from The Jungle, by Upton Sinclair, The 1906 Antiquities Act, illustrations of the Gibson Girl and the Atlanta Compromise Speech of 1895, by Booker T. Washington. Throughout are numerous illustrations and interesting sidebars make it easy to understand the political climate, people and events that shaped the time. In addition to providing further reading suggestions and research and activity ideas, a chronology framing events in the wider context, words to know section for additional clarification, and a subject index making it easy to locate target information.