Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
US Foreign Affairs and Wars
Avalon Project - WWII Documents
The Avalon Project is part of the Lillian Goldman Law Library at Yale and showcases primary documents in Law, History, and Diplomacy
Combined Arms Research Library
From the website:
The collections contained within the Combined Arms Research Library Digital Library are largely composed of digital versions of paper documents from the Combined Arms Research Library collections and student papers produced at the US Army Command and General Staff College. We have recently partnered with several Army educational and historical organizations whose collections appear here also.
Fordham University - Modern History Sourcebook
Fordham University has created a Modern History Sourcebook including primary sources as well as articles.
Vietnam Center and Archive - Texas Tech University
From the website:
The Vietnam Archive currently has over 550,000 items (over 4 million pages) available online in a digital format. Types of materials digitized include documents and manuscripts, still and moving images, audio recordings, oral histories, maps, artifacts, and more. New items are being made available online daily.
Veterans History Project - Library of Congress
From the webisite:
The Veterans History Project of the American Folklife Center collects, preserves, and makes accessible the personal accounts of American war veterans so that future generations may hear directly from veterans and better understand the realities of war.
Wilson Center Digital Archive
The Digital Archive contains once-secret documents from governments all across the globe, uncovering new sources and providing fresh insights into the history of international relations and diplomacy.