It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
(also known as Summary of Commentary on Current Economic Conditions by Federal Reserve District)- This title is released eight times per year, about two weeks prior to scheduled meetings of the Federal Open Market Committee, the monetary policy body of the Federal Reserve System. Undergraduate students seeking up-to-date, easily digestible commentary on the economy should definitely consult the Beige Book.
A free website which provides much of the same information found in the commercial databases noted above. Particularly useful for finding Earnings Estimates, Earnings to Growth Ratios, Company Growth Rate, and Industry Growth Rate.
Contains the full-text of working papers from the National Bureau of Economics Research. The NBER covers four areas of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals. Many of its publications, including its working papers, NBER reporter, and NBER digest, are available for download. Commercial site.
Recommended Books and eBooks
ALA Guide to Economics and Business Reference by American Library Association Staff
Full text articles and citatons on all topics. The library's largest database. (Gale)
All topics. The library's largest database with indexing to 17,000 titles and full text for 11,000. Includes magazines, journals, and transcripts from news outlets. partial coverage of the New York Times (1985+) and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and more. (Gale)
Indexing for 625 titles from 1983 on with 'Full Text for 215 titles from 1995 on. Provides the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods for the social sciences including sociology, psychology, criminal justice, economics, and community health. (HWWilson)