Skip to main content

BUS 401 International Business: Home

Other Guides

Supporting Documents

Most Used Online Business Resources

Your best place to start for Company Information. You can download site data into PDFs and spreadsheets. Easy way to compare multiple companies at the same time.
CANCELLED! - Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.Strengths include Market Share, SWOT Analysis, Stock Information, Business Rankings, Marketshare, and a number of special report
Business Insights:  Essentials

NEW! - Business Insights: Essentials replaces Business & Company Resource Center - Research and compare companies and industries using industry rankings, company profiles, market share data, investment reports, charts, graphs, and more.

Contains full text to over 2,300 business and trade journals. Strengths include News, Case Studies, Company Profiles, Country Reports, Datamonitor Reports, Global Data, Industry News, Market Research Reports, Product Reviews, and SWOT Analysis.
Provides access to over 10,000 full-text news, business, and legal publications.  Use the included Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria.

MoneyCentral.com is a free website which provides much of the same information found in the three commercial databases noted above. Particularly useful for finding Earnings Estimates, Earnings to Growth Ratios, Company Growth Rate, and Industry Growth Rate.

Glossary

Not sure what a P/E Ratio is? Or how it differs from a P/B or P/S?

Look it up!

To access Hoovers' Glossary select the Help link on the right half of the Home Page, then FAQs / Glossary, then Glossary.

Credo Reference contains several business related dictionaries and encyclopedias. Hint: First search for your term, then limit your results to "Business" in the All Subject Dropdown Box.

Here is a list of links to dozens of specialized online business glossaries:

Subject Guide

Business RSS Feeds

Loading ...