It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Calling itself "The Internet's Most Comprehensive Source of U.S. Political Biography (or, The Web Site that Tells Where the Dead Politicians are Buried)" and contains over a 250,000, it was created and is maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum.
Indexing for 625 titles from 1983 on with 'Full Text for 215 titles from 1995 on. Provides the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods for the social sciences including sociology, psychology, criminal justice, economics, and community health. (HWWilson)
The US Department of State's Background Notes focuses more on US-country relations and activities from a diplomatic perspective, with less information related to travel and basic country facts. The country fact sheets provide an overview of US relations with each country as well as pertinent related information (US embassies and ambassadors; US economic assistance programs, ect...).
A nonpartisan "fact tank" that informs the public about issues, attitudes, and trends shaping the US and the world, the Pew Research Center conducts opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis, and other social science research.
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.