It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Current collections in Archives Unbound are JFK’s Foreign Affairs and International Crises, 1961-1963 and Papers of the Nixon Administration: The President’s Confidential and Subject Special Files, 1969-1974
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward: from witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. (Gale)
Digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals, documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction - 1684 and 1912. Includes 8,000 titles.
Huge full text database aimed at Public Libraries. Contains articles, reference books, primary sources and images.
A general interest database designed for public libraries. The multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Includes full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents as well as an image collection of over 592,000 photos, maps, and flags. (Ebsco)
History Resource Center: U.S. provides integrated access to over 4,000 historical (primary) documents, articles from more than 30 reference titles, and over 110 full-text journal covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present. The material also includes citations from over 180 additional history journals from the Institute for Scientific Information's Arts and Humanities Citation Index, as well as the entire 'American Journey Online' series. (Gale)
This database covers the 18th through the early 19th century, and currently features nearly 120,000 transcribed letters, legal notices, and other documents from the collections of John Adams, James Madison, George Washington, and Alexander Hamilton.
Over 700 oral history interviews with military history, social/cultural history, and the history of Rutgers. Many documents include women and African Americans who were part of the Manhattan Project and other Cold War era government projects have been interviewed as well.