It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. (Gale)
Now users can take notes easily without opening a separate program. The "Highlights and Notes" tool allows you to select text from a document, highlight the important sections, add your own notes, and save to a new "Highlighted Articles" page. Within the same session, the highlighted sections can be easily viewed, printed, downloaded, or sent via email (no user account within the database is required). (Gale)
This resource contains more than 20,000 critical essays from over 500 literary journals and 2,300 scholarly and critical books, including 700 titles published by Bloom's Literary Criticism and Facts On File. Also included in the database are more than 13,000 biographies, 45,000 character entries, 5,000 synopses of literary works and hundreds of images and 1,160 videos. (Infobase)
Content within Book Review Digest Plus includes more than 937,000 full-text book reviews with links to reviews from various sources, book covers and suggested related titles. Additionally, Book Review Digest Plus offers retrospective coverage dating as far back as 1983, extensive coverage of books for children and teens with a suggested grade range and adds more than 50,000 new reviews each year.(Ebsco)
Browse authors, titles, or genres to discover today’s popular fiction and non-fiction titles as well as the classics of yesterday. If you're wondering what to read next, check here first. Users will find over 300,000 book reviews from over 30 reputable sources. (Gale)
Almost 3,000 eBooks on all topics. Particularly strong in literary criticism. Also includes the full text of over 100 literary classics like Beowulf, the Divine Comedy, and the Adventures of Huckleberry Finn.
Literature Criticism Online offers over 1,500 volumes of digitized literary criticism.
Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism
Contemporary Literary Criticism
Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800
Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism
Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism
The LRC gives access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 130,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. Also includes more than 400 books from the Twayne Series, 300 full text journals, and links to 5,000 web sites. (Gale)
A combination database that allows a search across several major Literature databases including Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writer Series, and Twayne's Author Series. Also find the useful Gale Literary Index within Gale Literary Sources to search by author or title to identify multiple reference books in the Thrift Collection that address your needs. (Gale)
An essential resource for readers seeking short stories by author or genre or for those researching the work of a literary figure. Provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories as well as full text for thousands of stories with coverage dating back to 1984.
Contains over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. (Ebsco)
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and since 1984, the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College has published 14 volumes of the IBTD. These volumes comprise a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text contains more than 490 full-text titles, including more than 170 full-text journals, and more than 360 full-text books & monographs.