It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering. Also provides full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals and much more. (HWWilson)
Contains dozens of full text bio-science journals from all over the world. Major topics include biotechnology, biodiversity, environmental, and ecological sciences. The web site allows searching by topic.
Fifty-five authoritative journals, all full-text searchable and linked to external bibliographic databases. Topics include: Medicine, Engineering/Informatics, Law, Psychology, and Public Health/Policy.
Contains citations from over 5,600 medical journals with full text to over 2,100 titles. Full text goes back as far as 1865, with no embargo periods. The ability to search by MeSH terms, browse the index of terms, and search for images are also available.
This is a LibGuide from the University of Denver. It contains an annotated list of databases offered through the National Library of Medicine (NLM). It also provides a list of K-12 resources available by the NLM.
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science related content. Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources, as well as almost 300,000 images. (Ebsco)
ScienceDirect College Edition (Health and Life Sciences Module) contains 1,146 peer-reviewed journals going back to 1995 covering Biology, Kinesiology and Nursing. There is also significant free content in the Physical Sciences, Engineering, Business, Psychology, Sociology, Education, Criminal Justices, and the Humanities. Some books chapters are offered for free as well.