It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes 20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more.
The Cochrane Library is an online collection of databases that brings together in one place rigorous and up-to-date research on the effectiveness of healthcare treatments and interventions, as well as methodology and diagnostic tests.
Almost 3,000 eBooks on all topics. Particularly strong in literary criticism. Also includes the full text of over 100 literary classics like Beowulf, the Divine Comedy, and the Adventures of Huckleberry Finn.
Fifty-five authoritative journals, all full-text searchable and linked to external bibliographic databases. Topics include: Medicine, Engineering/Informatics, Law, Psychology, and Public Health/Policy.
EBMcalc Complete (formerly MEDcalc 3000) encompasses a wide array of pertinent medical formulae, clinical criteria sets and decision tree analysis tools that are indispensable to anyone practicing, teaching or studying evidence-based medicine.
Contains citations from over 5,600 medical journals with full text to over 2,100 titles. Full text goes back as far as 1865, with no embargo periods. The ability to search by MeSH terms, browse the index of terms, and search for images are also available.
Ovid Nursing Database includes information from Journals@Ovid and MEDLINE, the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM®) premier bibliographic database. Includes full text of 179 premier nursing journals. (Ovid)
ScienceDirect College Edition (Health and Life Sciences Module) contains 1,146 peer-reviewed journals going back to 1995 covering Biology, Kinesiology and Nursing. There is also significant free content in the Physical Sciences, Engineering, Business, Psychology, Sociology, Education, Criminal Justices, and the Humanities. Some books chapters are offered for free as well.
This link provides consolidated access to STAT!Ref's 3D Human Anatomy and Physiology, AAFP Conditions A to Z, MedCalc 3000, and Stedman's Medical Dictionary. It also includes a link to download the Stat!Ref mobile app, Training Center tutorials, and more.