Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health and Science Databases - General
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering. Also provides full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals and much more. (HWWilson)
General Science Full Text This link opens in a new window
Excellent for all areas of science with indexing for 300 titles from 1980 and full text for 100 titles from 1983 on. (Ebsco)
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing to 900 health related journals (with full text to 75%) as well as health related articles from an additional 2,200 general interest publications and hundreds of videos. (Gale)
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing to 989 health related titles and full text to 769 titles. Also includes more than 2,500 topical overviews from Clinical Reference Systems. (Gale)*
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
This consumer health database provides full text to magazines and journals, reference books, and 19,800 clinical systems reports. (Ebsco)
Salem Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Over 400 reference books on Careers, Health, History, Literature and Science. Great for Primary Sources!