It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This index helps you identify children's and young adult books by reading interest, age, class, and Lexile levels, as well as by topic. Professional reviews are included for over 540,000 titles. Also identifies award winners and provides links to online curriculum resources such as lesson plans and teaching guides.
Cultural reports on the countries of the world, US states and Canadian provinces. Supporting materials include a photo gallery, recipes, and biographies. You can view flags, maps, slideshows, national anthems, and video clips. (Grades 4-12.) (ProQuest)
More than 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles and more than 4,700 topic overviews. This database contains lesson plans, links to state standards, links to websites, statistics, primary sources, and teacher resources. (Grades 6-13) (Gale)
Now users can take notes easily without opening a separate program. The "Highlights and Notes" tool allows you to select text from a document, highlight the important sections, add your own notes, and save to a new "Highlighted Articles" page. Within the same session, the highlighted sections can be easily viewed, printed, downloaded, or sent via email (no user account within the database is required). (Gale)
“Contains practice tests, eBooks, and tutorials designed to help users succeed on academic or licensing tests such as PRAXIS I and II, DAT, GMAT, GRE, MAT, MCAT, NCLEX RN, NCLEX PN and PCAT. Also provides tutorials for Reading, Writing, Math, Science, Careers and Computer Skills - and much, much more. You must create a personal account to use. (Grades K-College)”
This site provides full text from over 490 periodicals from 1990 on all topics with additional indexing and abstracts to 554 magazines from 1984. Includes CIA World Factbook; and Essential Documents in American History. (Grades 9-12) (Ebsco)
A full text database designed to provide a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current social issue. The database has more than 290 topics, each with an overview, point, counterpoint, and critical thinking guide. (Grades 6-12) (Ebsco)
Includes full-text of 60 popular elementary magazines, with reading level indicated. Abstracts from 100 more sources. Extensive image collection. Encyclopedia of Animals and General Encyclopedia included. (Grades K-6) (Ebsco)
Contains full text for over 140,000 articles from nearly 260 diverse sources including international newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information. (Grades 5-12) (Ebsco)