Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Support: Format

Note:

Note that while there are some databases which are format-specific, such as NAXOS Classical Music, which only has music recordings - many databases contain multiple formats - articles, eBooks (or articles from eBooks), graphics, audio and video clips, etc.

To find alternative formats within a database search first for your topic, then limit your results by format.

Document Choices May Include

Abstract

Article

Bibliography

Book Chapter

Book Review

Case Study

Directory

Editorial

Entertainment

Review

Entry

Erratum

Interview

Letter

Literary Criticism

Obituary

Poem

Poetry Review

Proceeding

Product Review

Recipe

Report

Short Story

Speech

Format

Format Choice May Include

Audio  Recording

Book

Book Review

Dissertation

Graphic

Journal Article

Lesson Plan

Magazine Article

Map

Music Recording

Musical Score

Newspaper Article

Photograph

Primary Source

Reference Book

Statistics

Video Recording

Web Site

Subject Guide

Specialized Databases

Specialized Databases may allow you to limit your search to document types or formats specific to that discipline.

For instance, the ATLAS Religion Database allows you to search by Bible Verse,

Business Source Premier allows you to limit your search to a company profile or SWOT analysis, and

PsychArticles allows you to limit your search to a Clinical Case Study or an Empirical Study.