Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Support: Support Pages

Database Support

Need Help?

Try one of the Database Support Pages listed on the right.

Or contact the Thrift Library at Ask a Librarian 

864-231-2059

Tutorials for EBSCO Databases and EBSCOHost

EBSCO provides almost 90 databases to the Thrift Library on the EBSCOHost platform.

If you learn how to use one EBSCO database, you will find a similar experience in every other EBSCO database - Searching, emailing, citing, printing, downloading, etc.

Need Help from Within a Database?

Most databases have built in Help. Look for the Help Icon - usually located in the upper right hand corner.

EBSCO Databases

GALE Databases

 

 

ProQuest Databases

Finding the Right Database

From the Library Home Page click on the Databases Link. This will take you to the A-Z Databases page.

Notice that ALL databases are on the left in alphabetical order.

All NEW databases are on the right.

You can filter the results in three ways - by subject, by type / format, and by vendor / provider.

undefined

 

undefined

 

undefined

 

Caution - If your are finding too few results you may need to clear your filter.

 

Database Support Pages and Links

Curriculum Standards (EBSCO Databases)

This built in app found in 89 EBSCO databases allows users to discover how database content supports common core and SC Curriculum Standards. It can be found in the following databases.

  • Explora
  • Literary Reference Center
  • Points of View Reference Center