It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Curriculum Lab, Virtual: Technology
The Virtual Curriculum Lab Research Guide is designed to assist education majors in developing classroom presentations by providing grade level resources, lesson plans, methods, tool, tips and advice.
A collection of short multimedia articles on a variety of topics related to the fields of instructional design and education and training. The primary audiences for the EET are students and novice to intermediate practitioners in these fields, who need a brief overview as a starting point to further research on specific topics.
Find new ways to use technology and address critical 21st century skills. Tools and Resources, Professional Development, Science and Math, Community Education. Designing Effective Projects, Assessing Projects, Innovation Odyssey (themes and strategies showing good teaching using technology), It’s a Wild Ride (follow three successful teachers as they plan, implement and assess an effective, technology-rich project.) Or start here at the Education Site Map.
is the trusted source for professional development, knowledge generation, advocacy, and leadership for innovation. ISTE provides leadership and service to improve teaching, learning, and school leadership by advancing the effective use of technology in PK–12 and teacher education. Home of the National Educational Technology Standards (NETS), the Center for Applied Research in Educational Technology (CARET), and the National Educational Computing Conference (NECC).We support our members with information, networking opportunities, and guidance as they face the challenge of transforming education. Gook links under Educator Resources including links to Standards and Lesson Plans.
Technology guru and dynamic educator Kathy Schrock offers a collection of links to information about assessments and rubrics. Organized by topic, you'll find resources to help you evaluate student Web pages, specific subject area projects (maps, PowerPoint presentations, primary sources, oral presentations, and more), educator technology skills, electronic portfolios, and report card comments.
Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering. Also provides full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals and much more. (HWWilson)
National Educational Technology Standards for Students by NETS Project Staff
Call Number: LB3060.83 .I58 2000
Publication Date: 2000-01-01
Lesson plans, sequenced by grade level, illustrate the connection between teaching specific disciplines-English language arts, foreign language, mathematics, science, and social studies-and NETS for Students performance indicators.
Education and Technology by Ann Kovalchick (Editor); Kara Dawson (Editor)
Call Number: LB1028.3 .E17 2004
Publication Date: 2003-12-05
This two-volume encyclopedia presents over 200 entries that highlight the ways in which educational and communication practices shape our uses of technology.
Educational Leadership and Planning for Technology by Anthony G. Picciano
The World Wide Web is changing the way we use technology, bringing e-learning and teaching to a whole new dimension of collaboration and communication.Looking Toward the Future of Technology-Enhanced Education: Ubiquitous Learning and the Digital Native bridges the gap between technology and education by presenting innovative research on the future of education.