Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
E-Books @Thrift Library
Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education by
Call Number: E-Book
Publication Date: 2012-05-24
From A-to-Z, this Encyclopedia will cover the full spectrum of diversity issues, including race, class, gender, religion, language, exceptionality, and the global dimensions of diversity as they relate to education. This four-volume reference work will be the definitive reference for diversity issues in education in the United States and the world.
Destination Collaboration 2 by
Call Number: E-Book
Publication Date: 2010-12-01
Every classroom teacher and library media specialist could benefit from an authoritative, clear roadmap for navigating the Isolation, Coordination, Cooperation, and Collaboration (ICCC) continuum. The seemingly simple question: How do I collaborate? has a multitude of sides and layers that defies an easy answer.
These online subscription databases are useful for finding children's literature. They will also provide information on literature by standard. The Thrift Library may not have many of the titles listed. You may need to use your local public/county or school library. We can also Interlibrary loan the material.
World Education Encyclopedia by
Call Number: LB15 .W87 2002 and eBook in GVRL
World education encyclopedia : a survey of educational systems worldwide
Encyclopedia of Education by
Call Number: LB15 .E47 2003 and eBook in GVRL
v. 1. AACSB-Commerce -- v. 2. Common-Expertise -- v. 3. Faculty-Hutchins -- v. 4. IEA-Lowenfeld -- v. 5.Macdonald-Putnam-- v. 6. Race-State -- v. 7. States-Zirbes -- v. 8. Appendixes. Index.
Early Childhood Education by
Call Number: LB1139.23 .E272 2007 and eBook in ABC-CLIO
Early childhood education : an international encyclopedia
Encyclopedia of Education and Human Development by
Call Number: LB15 .E473 2005 and eBook in Taylor & Francis
Publication Date: 2005-08-01
This encyclopedia, edited by two professors in the School of Education at Dowling College, focuses on issues and events in educational psychology. Coverage includes the ways in which learners construct knowledge at the different stages of human development, the educational tools used by teachers to teach, and educational politics.
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Education by
Call Number: LC1099.3 .M58 1999 and eBook in ProQuest Ebook Central
In the study of multicultural education, there are key names, places, concepts, and legal actions which provide a foundation for the field. This reference includes more than 400 entries from a broad range of topics related to multicultural education, which the authors define as education geared toward reducing bias, ensuring equity, and promoting understanding of the self and others. Each item in the encyclopedia has been chosen for its value in illuminating one or more particular concerns in the field. Each entry not only helps to identify and place in an historical perspective a concept, place, person, event, or legal action, but also links that topic to an important aspect of multicultural education.