It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A sortable list of the library's DVDs - both educational and entertaining. Sort by department, topic, genre, and more.
Many of the DVDS are movies. These can be sorted by Genre - Action, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Romance, etc..
You can even filter to see Oscar Winners.
Three Day Check Out
All recordings are available for three day check out.
The library provides DVD players, along with cables and instructions, for the same time period as media - three days.
DVD External Drive for PC, Laptop, and MAC - 3 Day Checkouit
Welcome to the Movies in the Library LibGuide. Here you can learn about the Thrift Library's wonderful video collection.
Watch movies in the library at a computer or in a study room.
Check them out and watch them in your dorm.
Don't have a DVD player? No problem. You can check them out too.
Geared toward K-12 students. Much bigger than just an encyclopedia. A single consolidated search within any level can retrieve article, image, and video results, plus dictionary definitions provided by Merriam-Webster, magazine and journal content provided by EBSCO, and hand-picked Web’s Best Sites links. In addition, levels two and three offer Primary sources & E-Books and historical Britannica Year in Review supplemental articles. See more...
Includes over 75,000 articles - 23,000 biographies - Gateway to the Classics, the New York Times, BBC News, and SBS World News headlines - A research organizer - Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations, Collegiate Dictionary, and Collegiate Thesaurus - Easy-to-view Videos, Audio, and Multimedia - World Atlas – Timelines – Spotlights - Guide to the Internet
Cultural reports on the countries of the world, US states and Canadian provinces. Supporting materials include a photo gallery, recipes, and biographies. You can view flags, maps, slideshows, national anthems, and video clips. (Grades 4-12.) (ProQuest)
The NAXOS Video Library offers an extensive streaming video library of over 3,065 classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, and documentaries.
Watch the world's greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras, and performances on demand. Once subscribed, stream any video in the collection from anywhere in the world with internet access.
Need help using Naxos? Click HERE